European Darts Open NetZone

May 19 2013

THE 2013 European Darts Open will be held from Friday May 17-Sunday May 19 at the Maritim Hotel in Dusseldorf.

The 64-player, £100,000 European Tour event will also be streamed LIVE throughout the weekend at www.LIVEPDC.TV - giving darts fans around the world the chance to catch all the Main Stage action!

Play commences on Friday May 17 with the first round, which is split across two sessions with play both on the Main Stage and on Stage Two at the Maritim Hotel.

The action then switches to the Main Stage only for the remainder of the event, with the second round split across two sessions on Saturday May 18, the third round being held on Sunday May 19 in the afternoon session before the quarter-finals, semi-final & final in the evening session.

Follow all the latest tournament information, fixtures and results here at the European Darts Open NetZone.

Watch Live Online with LIVEPDC.TV - accounts cost as little as £2.99 per month!

Live Scores can be followed through the PDC Live Scores Website at

European Darts Open - European Tour Event Three
Maritim Hotel, Dusseldorf
Schedule of Play

Friday May 17

First Round
Afternoon Session (1pm-5pm)
Main Stage
Dave Chisnall 6-1 Chris Aubrey
Wes Newton 6-3 Mareno Michels
Kim Huybrechts 6-1 Steve Maish
Paul Nicholson 6-1 Stephen Hardy
Terry Jenkins 6-2 Mark Jones
Gary Anderson 6-1 Shaun Griffiths
Mervyn King 6-5 Prakash Jiwa
Kevin Painter 6-3 David Pallett
Click here for First Round Round-Up

Stage Two
Wayne Jones 6-1 Bobby Biemans
Ian White 6-2 Kevin Dowling
Brendan Dolan 6-5 Jelle Klaasen
Mark Webster 6-1 Darren Johnson
Colin Lloyd 5-6 Andy Parsons
Andy Smith 2-6 Mark Cox
John Part 6-1 Jerry Hendriks
Jamie Caven 6-3 Paul Amos
Click here for First Round Round-Up

Evening Session (7pm-12am)
Main Stage
Robert Thornton 6-5 Kurt Van De Rijck
Andy Hamilton 6-5 Mensur Suljovic
Adrian Lewis 6-1 Keith Stephen
Justin Pipe 6-5 Max Hopp
Richie Burnett 6-5 Steve Beaton
Phil Taylor 6-1 Matt Clark
James Wade 6-2 Jyhan Artut
Michael van Gerwen 6-1 Andree Welge
Simon Whitlock 6-1 Tomas Seyler
Raymond van Barneveld 6-5 Adam Hunt
Click here for First Round Round-Up

Stage Two
Arron Monk 6-5 Kevin McDine
Mark Walsh 2-6 Alex Roy
Peter Wright 6-2 Ronny Huybrechts
Colin Osborne 6-4 Terry Temple
Ronnie Baxter 6-2 Maik Langendorf
Stuart Kellett 6-4 Dennis Smith
Click here for First Round Round-Up

Saturday May 18
Second Round
Afternoon Session (1pm-5pm)
Kim Huybrechts 6-1 Stuart Kellett
Peter Wright 6-3 Mark Webster
Ronnie Baxter 3-6 Terry Jenkins
Dave Chisnall 3-6 Jamie Caven
Justin Pipe 6-2 Mark Cox
Ian White 3-6 Gary Anderson
John Part 0-6 Brendan Dolan
Robert Thornton 6-4 Alex Roy
Click here for Round-Up & Match Information

Evening Session (7pm-11pm)
Paul Nicholson 2-6 James Wade
Wes Newton 3-6 Colin Osborne
Andy Hamilton 6-3 Andy Parsons
Adrian Lewis 6-4 Richie Burnett
Raymond van Barneveld 6-1 Kevin Painter
Phil Taylor 2-6 Mervyn King
Michael van Gerwen 6-5 Wayne Jones
Simon Whitlock 6-4 Arron Monk
Click here for Round-Up & Match Information

Sunday May 19
Afternoon Session (1pm-5pm)
Third Round
Michael van Gerwen 6-3 Terry Jenkins
Gary Anderson 6-1 Brendan Dolan
Robert Thornton 4-6 Peter Wright
Colin Osborne 1-6 Andy Hamilton
Simon Whitlock 6-3 James Wade
Justin Pipe 6-5 Adrian Lewis
Raymond van Barneveld 5-6 Kim Huybrechts
Jamie Caven 6-5 Mervyn King
Click here for Round-Up & Match Information

Evening Session (7pm-11pm)
Michael van Gerwen 6-3 Gary Anderson
Peter Wright 6-3 Andy Hamilton
Simon Whitlock 6-2 Justin Pipe
Kim Huybrechts 3-6 Jamie Caven
Click here for Match Information

Michael van Gerwen 6-3 Peter Wright
Simon Whitlock 6-4 Jamie Caven
Click here for Match Information

Michael van Gerwen 6-2 Simon Whitlock
Click here for Match Information

All games played in draw bracket order on Sunday May 19.
All games throughout the event are the best of 11 legs.

First Round Draw & Tournament Bracket
Michael van Gerwen (1) v Host Nation Qualifier 4
Wayne Jones (32) v European Qualifier 3
Ronnie Baxter (16) v European Qualifier 4
Terry Jenkins (17) v Mark Jones
Ian White (8) v Kevin Dowling
Gary Anderson (25) v Shaun Griffiths
John Part (9) v European Qualifier 8
Brendan Dolan (24) v European Qualifier 7
Robert Thornton (5) v European Qualifier 1
Mark Walsh (28) v Alex Roy
Peter Wright (12) v European Qualifier 6
Mark Webster (21) v Darren Johnson
Wes Newton (4) v European Qualifier 2
Colin Osborne (29) v Terry Temple
Andy Hamilton (13) v European Qualifier 5
Colin Lloyd (20) v Andy Parsons
Simon Whitlock (2) v Host Nation Qualifier 2
Arron Monk (31) v Kevin McDine
Paul Nicholson (15) v Stephen Hardy
James Wade (18) v Host Nation Qualifier 3
Justin Pipe (7) v Host Nation Qualifier 1
Andy Smith (26) v Mark Cox
Adrian Lewis (10) v Keith Stephen
Richie Burnett (23) v Steve Beaton
Raymond van Barneveld (6) v Adam Hunt
Kevin Painter (27) v David Pallett
Kim Huybrechts (11) v Steve Maish
Stuart Kellett (22) v Dennis Smith
Dave Chisnall (3) v Chris Aubrey
Jamie Caven (30) v Paul Amos
Phil Taylor (14) v Matt Clark
Mervyn King (19) v Prakash Jiwa

Prize Fund
Winner £20,000
Runner-Up £10,000
Semi-Finalists £5,000
Quarter-Finalists £3,000
Third Round Losers £2,000
Second Round Losers £1,000
First Round Losers £500
Total £100,000

For ticket information, visit

Loading... Loading...