Five Dutch Amongst Gibraltar Qualifiers

June 27 2013

FIVE Dutch aces won places in the Gibraltar Darts Trophy on Thursday night, as they were joined in winning through the European Qualifier by Belgium's Ronny Huybrechts, Austria's Mensur Suljovic and Finland's Jani Haavisto.

Vincent van der Voort progressed to a tasty clash with Colin Lloyd in the first round at the European our event as he defeated German duo Tomas Seyler and Bernd Roith in Thursday's qualifying event.

Gino Vos now plays Phil Taylor after he qualified, seeing off fellow Dutchman Jerry Hendriks in their decider, while Jelle Klaasen now plays Richie Burnett in the first round proper following his wins over Wayne Dune and Bernd Schmidt.

Leo Hendriks set up a first round clash in the Gibraltar Darts Trophy with Jamie Caven following his win over Antonio Alcinas in their decider.

Belgium's Ronny Huybrechts joined brother Kim in the main event, defeating Derek Park and Roland Scholten to set up a first round game with Kevin Painter on Friday afternoon.

Austria's Mensur Suljovic plays Wes Newton after defeating German pair Max Hopp and Jyhan Artut to qualify, while Finland's Jani Haavisto set up a clash with Stuart Kellett by edging out Ryan De Vreede.

Gibraltar Darts Trophy - European Tour Event Five
European Qualifier - June 27 2013
First Round

Gino Vos 6-1 Mauro De Donto
Bernd Roith 6-1 Robin Schultz
Roland Scholten 6-4 Jordy Terburg

Second Round
Jerry Hendriks 6-5 Veijo Viinikka
Gino Vos 6-2 Anthony Lopez
Vincent van der Voort 6-3 Tomas Seyler
Bernd Roith 6-1 Stephen Hardie
Ronny Huybrechts 6-1 Derek Park
Roland Scholten 6-5 Heikki Hyvonnen
Mensur Suljovic 6-5 Max Hopp
Jyhan Artut 6-5 Jarkko Komula
Jani Haavisto 6-0 Nathan Moat
Ryan De Vreede 6-5 Michael Rasztovits
Antonio Alcinas 6-0 Michael Schmidt
Leo Hendriks 6-1 Helmoed Hoppenbrouwers
Bernd Schdmidt 6-1 Rudiser Lohse
Jelle Klaasen 6-1 Wayne Dune
Leon De Geus 6-0 Christoph Leurs
Hannu Suominen 6-4 Richard Van Zijtveld

Third Round
Gino Vos 6-4 Jerry Hendriks
Vincent van der Voort 6-2 Bernd Roith
Ronny Huybrechts 6-2 Roland Scholten
Mensur Suljovic 6-5 Jyhan Artut
Jani Haavisto 6-5 Ryan De Vreede
Leo Hendriks 6-3 Antonio Alcinas
Jelle Klaasen 6-1 Bernd Schmidt
Leon De Geus 6-4 Hannu Suominen

Gino Vos
Vincent van der Voort
Ronny Huybrechts
Mensur Suljovic
Jani Haavisto
Leo Hendriks
Jelle Klaasen
Leon De Geus

Loading... Loading...