Focus Turns To World Series Events

August 01 2014

THE stars of the PDC are preparing for a World Series of Darts triple-header during August ahead of tournaments in Singapore, Perth and Sydney.

The PDC's worldwide expansion will continue with the inaugural Singapore Darts Masters, which will be held at the Sinapore Indoor Stadium on August 15 & 16.

Featuring eight players, the tournament will commence with the quarter-finals on Friday August 15 before the semi-finals and final are held on Saturday August 16.

World Champion Michael van Gerwen - who won May's Dubai Duty Free Darts Masters - and recent World Matchplay champion Phil Taylor head the field, alongside Simon Whitlock, Peter Wright, Dave Chisnall, James Wade, Raymond van Barneveld and Andy Hamilton.

Tickets for the Singapore Darts Masters are available through Singapore Sports Hub at this link.

Following the Singapore Darts Masters, the stars will then head to another new event as the move on to Australia for the Perth Darts Masters from August 22-24.

The 16-player event at the Challenge Stadium in Perth features eight PDC stars and eight Oceanic qualifiers competing across three days.

Van Gerwen, Taylor, Whitlock, Wright, Chisnall, Wade and van Barneveld are joined as seeded stars by Australia's World Cup of Darts representative Paul Nicholson.

The unseeded qualifiers include Australian brothers Kyle and Beau Anderson - who both competed in last year's World Championship - and New Zealand's Warren Parry, with four Qualifiers to be joined by the leading non-qualified player from the DPA Australian Grand Prix Order of Merit.

The Perth Darts Masters begins on Friday August 22 with the eight matches from the first round, with the quarter-finals being held on Saturday August 23 and the semi-finals and final on Sunday August 24.

Tickets for the Perth Darts Masters are now on sale and can be purchased online through this link.

For Perth Darts Masters VIP and Floor table seating, email or call 0416 120 765.

The World Series of Darts action then concludes from August 28-30 at the Hordern Pavilion with the Sydney Darts Masters, as Taylor defends the title he won in 2013 with a defeat of van Gerwen in the final.

Taylor and van Gerwen are again joined by top Australian star Whitlock, major finalists Wright and Chisnall, seven-time major winner Wade and Premier League Darts champion van Barneveld, while reigning Lakeside Champion Stephen Bunting comes in to make his World Series of Darts debut.

Nicholson and Parry will also feature in Sydney as two of the eight Oceanic qualifiers, where they will be joined by the top four players from the DPA Australian Grand Prix Order of Merit and two players from the qualifiers to be held on August 25 & 26.

The first round of the Sydney Darts Masters will be held on Thursday August 28, featuring eight games at the Hordern Pavilion.

The quarter-finals will then take place on Friday August 29, with the semi-finals and final on Saturday August 30.

Tickets for the Sydney Darts Masters are available now from Ticketek by calling 132 849 or online through Ticketek at this link.

Fans can also book tickets for a special Sydney Darts Masters launch on Wednesday August 27, which will feature the tournament's draw, food & drink plus the chance to meet the tournament's star players.

The Sydney Darts Masters Launch will be held from 12pm-3pm on Wednesday August 27 at the Warilla Bowls Club, Wollongong. Tickets are priced at $100 per person (plus booking fee) or $900 for a table of ten and can be purchased online via this link.

The Singapore Darts Masters and Sydney Darts Masters will be broadcast live worldwide, with coverage of the Perth Darts Masters to be available in early September at www.LIVEPDC.TV.

The Singapore Darts Masters will be broadcast on Sky 2 in the UK & Ireland, on RTL7 in the Netherlands, through Fox Sports Australia and Sky New Zealand, as well as through www.LIVEPDC.TV for International Pass Subscribers.

Singapore Darts Masters
Friday August 15

12.30pm - 4.30pm, UK time. (7.30pm - 11.30pm, local time)

Saturday August 16
Semi-Finals & Final
11am - 2.30pm, UK time. (6pm - 9.30pm, local time) 

The Sydney Darts Masters will be broadcast on Challenge in the UK & Ireland, on Fox Sports Australia, Sky New Zealand, on Fox Asia, and through www.LIVEPDC.TV for International Pass Subscribers.

Sydney Darts Masters
Thursday August 28

First Round
11am - 3pm, UK time. (8pm - 12am, local time)

Friday August 29
11am - 2.30pm, UK time. (8pm - 11.30pm, local time) 

Saturday August 30
Semi-Finals & Final
11am - 2pm, UK time. (8pm - 11pm, local time)


Loading... Loading...