bwin World Cup of Darts NetZone

June 09 2015
THE 2015 bwin World Cup of Darts will see 32 nations competing in two-player teams from June 11-14 at the Eissporthalle in Frankfurt, Germany.

The £250,000 tournament is the fifth staging of the PDC's World Cup of Darts, with the Netherlands defending the title which they won in 2014.

Ticket information is available at the PDC Europe website - .

bwin World Cup of Darts
Live Television Coverage

Sky Sports - UK & Ireland
RTL7 - Netherlands
Sport1 - Germany
Fox Sports - Australia
Sky - New Zealand
Viasat - Scandinavia, Bulgaria & Baltic States
OSN - Middle East & North Africa
CCTV - China
Nova - Czech Republic & Slovakia
ESPN3 - America
www.LIVEPDC.TV for International Pass Subscribers outside of UK, Ireland & Netherlands

Tournament Draw Bracket & First Round Draw
England (1) v Denmark
Japan (16) v China
Austria (8) v Czech Republic
Germany (9) v India
Belgium (5) v Philippines
Spain (12) v Norway
Australia (4) v Russia
Gibraltar (13) v Italy
Scotland (2) v Singapore
Sweden (15) v Hungary
Wales (7) v Hong Kong
Republic of Ireland (10) v Poland
Northern Ireland (6) v Thailand
Canada (11) v New Zealand
Netherlands (3) v United States of America
South Africa (14) v Finland

Schedule of Play
Thursday June 11 - Evening Session (20:00-00:00 local time)

First Round
Spain (12) 5-0 Norway
Japan (16) 5-0 China
Austria (8) 5-2 Czech Republic
Gibraltar (13) 5-2 Italy
Belgium (5) 5-1 Philippines
England (1) 5-0 Denmark
Germany (9) 5-0 India
Australia (4) 5-1 Russia

Friday June 12 - Evening Session (20:00-00:00 local time)
First Round
Canada (11) 4-5 New Zealand
Sweden (15) 2-5 Hungary
Wales (7) 3-5 Hong Kong
Republic of Ireland (10) 5-0 Poland
Northern Ireland (6) 5-2 Thailand
Scotland (2) 5-1 Singapore
Netherlands (3) 5-2 United States of America
South Africa (14) 5-4 Finland

Saturday June 13
Afternoon Session (14:00-18:00 local time)

Second Round
Belgium 2-0 Spain
Australia 2-0 Gibraltar
Northern Ireland 2-0 New Zealand
Hong Kong 2-1 Republic of Ireland

Evening Session (20:30-00:30 local time)
Second Round
Scotland 2-0 Hungary
Netherlands 2-0 South Africa
England 2-0 Japan
Austria v Germany

Sunday June 14
Afternoon Session (14:00-18:00 local time)

Belgium v Australia
Scotland v Hong Kong
England v Germany
Northern Ireland v Netherlands

Evening Session (20:00-00:00 local time)
England/Germany v Belgium/Australia
Scotland/Hong Kong v Northern Ireland/Netherlands



Seeded Nations



England (1)

Phil Taylor

Adrian Lewis

Scotland (2)

Gary Anderson

Peter Wright

Netherlands (3)

Michael van Gerwen

Raymond van Barneveld

Australia (4)

Simon Whitlock

Paul Nicholson

Belgium (5)

Kim Huybrechts

Ronny Huybrechts

Northern Ireland (6)

Brendan Dolan

Mickey Mansell

Wales (7)

Mark Webster

Jamie Lewis

Austria (8)

Mensur Suljovic

Rowby-John Rodriguez

Germany (9)

Jyhan Artut

Max Hopp

Republic of Ireland (10)

Connie Finnan

William O’Connor

Canada (11)

John Part

Ken MacNeil

Spain (12)

Cristo Reyes

Antonio Alcinas

Gibraltar (13)

Dyson Parody

Manuel Vilerio

South Africa (14)

Devon Petersen

Graham Filby

Sweden (15)

Magnus Caris

Daniel Larsson

Japan (16)

Haruki Muramatsu

Morihiro Hashimoto

Unseeded Nations




Jun Chen

Xuejie Huang

Czech Republic

Michal Kocik

Pavel Jirkal


Per Laursen

Per Skau


Kim Viljanen

Marko Kantele

Hong Kong

Scott MacKenzie

Ting Chi Royden Lam


Nandor Bezzeg

Gabor Takacs


Ashfaque Sayed

Nitin Kumar


Daniele Petri

Marco Brentagani

New Zealand

Rob Szabo

Warren Parry


Robert Wagner

Vegar Elvevoll


Lourence Ilagan

Gilbert Ulang


Tytus Kanik

Mariusz Paul


Boris Koltsov

Aleksei Kadochnikov


Paul Lim

Harith Lim


Thanawat Gaweenuntawong

Attapol Eupakaree


Darin Young

Larry Butler

NB: Teams are seeded based on the cumulative Main Order of Merit ranking of their two representatives (South Africa and Sweden are seeded based on their one ranked players' position), with Japan taking the 16th seed on account of Haruki Muramatsu's status as a Tour Card Holder.

The cut-off date for the event was following the Players Championship weekend in Crawley, unless dedicated qualifying tournaments were arranged separately (as in the case of the Scandinavian nations).

First Round
Best of nine legs Doubles

Second Round, Quarter-Finals & Semi-Finals
The Second Round, Quarter-Finals & Semi-Finals will be played as two best of seven leg 501 Singles matches, with both nations nominating the order in which their players play. In the event of both nations winning one Singles match apiece, a best of seven leg 501 Doubles match will be played to decide the tie.

The Final will be played as two best of seven leg 501 Singles matches, with both nations nominating the order in which their players play the first two matches, followed by a best of seven leg 501 Doubles match and then Reverse Singles matches. The first team to win three games is declared the winner.

Prize Fund
Winning Team: £25,000 per player
Runners-Up: £13,000 per player
Semi-Finalists: £7,500 per player
Quarter-Finalists: £5,000 per player
Round Two Losers: £3,500 per player
Round One Losers: £1,500 per player
Total Prize Fund: £250,000


Loading... Loading...