2014 Betway Premier League Darts Tickets

October 07 2013

Dates announced September 5 2013, information updated September 26, October 7 & January 1


THE Betway Premier League Darts will be bigger than ever in 2014 with the introduction of an additional league night as the ten-player tournament, which will open in Liverpool and end in London, visits Leeds for the first time as well as making a debut at The SSE Hydro in Glasgow.

Darts' biggest roadshow event will celebrate its tenth staging next year, with reigning champion Michael van Gerwen set to defend his title against the likes of six-time winner Phil Taylor across 16 weeks of action around the UK and Ireland, live on Sky Sports.

The season will kick off on Thursday February 6 at the Echo Arena in Liverpool, as the ten players begin the first phase of the campaign, which sees them play each other once over the opening nine weeks.

Following the opening night in Liverpool, the Betway Premier League Darts will visit the BIC in Bournemouth, the Odyssey Arena in Belfast, new venue The SSE Hydro in Glasgow, Exeter's Westpoint Arena and the Capital FM Arena in Nottingham.

The tournament will make its debut in Leeds on Thursday March 20 at the new First Direct Arena, before visiting The O2 in Dublin and the Motorpoint Arena in Cardiff for Judgement Night, as the bottom two players in the league table are eliminated.

Six further league nights will then be held, with each featuring either four or five matches as the remaining eight players meet each other once more at the Motorpoint Arena in Sheffield, the GE Oil & Gas Arena Aberdeen, Manchester's Phones 4u Arena, the NIA in Birmingham, the Metro Radio Arena in Newcastle and at The Brighton Centre.

The top four players following the completion of the 15-night league season will then progress to compete in the Play-Offs at The O2 in London on May 22, with the Semi-Finals and Final to be accompanied by the PDC Unicorn World Youth Championship Final.

"Premier League Darts has developed into a must-see sporting event for fans across the UK and Ireland in recent years and there's already huge anticipation ahead of the 2014 competition," said PDC Chairman Barry Hearn.

"The 2013 tournament provided so many memorable matches from start to finish, and the introduction of relegation for the bottom two players after nine weeks added even more drama on Judgement Night, and the race for Play-Off places was equally exciting.

"For Michael van Gerwen to win the Premier League Darts title in his debut season made it especially memorable for him following his brilliant final with Phil Taylor, and the competition for players to join them in the event next year is fierce.

"We're already looking forward to kicking off the 2014 Premier League Darts season at a sell-out Echo Arena in Liverpool in February, and it's equally exciting to be taking the event to another great sporting city, Leeds, which has seen the launch of the First Direct Arena recently."

The competitors for the 2014 Betway Premier League Darts were confirmed in January 2014, with Peter Wright and Dave Chisnall making their debuts this year as two of the six Wildcards who have joined the top four players from the PDC Order of Merit after the Ladbrokes World Darts Championship.

The competing players are:
Michael van Gerwen - Reigning Premier League Darts Champion & new World Champion
Phil Taylor - 16-time World Champion & six-time Premier League Darts Champion
Simon Whitlock - 2012 European Champion & former Premier League Darts Finalist
Adrian Lewis - 2011 & 2012 World Champion & reigning European Champion
Dave Chisnall - 2013 World Grand Prix Runner-Up
Peter Wright - 2014 World Championship Finalist
Wes Newton - Two-time Major Finalist & 2013 Premier League Darts Competitor
Robert Thornton - 2012 UK Open Champion & 2013 Premier League Darts Competitor
Raymond van Barneveld - Five-Time World Champion & six-time Premier League Darts Semi-Finalist
Gary Anderson - 2011 Premier League Darts Champion

Tickets are priced as follows for all nights except Dublin:
Front Table Seating: £40
Other Table Seating: £35 (all venues except Bournemouth & Leeds)
Tiered Seating & Family Enclosure: £20

Tickets for The O2 in Dublin on Thursday April 18 are priced as follows:
Table Seating: €45
Tiered Seating & Family Enclosure: €25

All tickets may be subject to booking fees. Tickets are limited to six per person per night for Table Seating (eight per person for Table Seating in Belfast) and there is no limit on Tiered Seating.

Thomas Cook Sport Breaks
Fans can book Hotel & Ticket Break Packages for the Betway Premier League Darts - with tickets available for both Table Seats and Tiered Seating.
Click here for information and package details: http://www.thomascooksport.com/Darts/Premier-League-Darts

viagogo - Official Ticket Exchange
The Official Ticket Exchange of the 2014 Betway Premier League Darts is viagogo, who may still have tickets for Sold Out sessions below.
Click here to visit viagogo

2014 Betway Premier League Darts - Dates & Venues






Night One

Feb 6

Echo Arena, Liverpool

0844 8000 400


Night Two

Feb 13

BIC, Bournemouth

0844 576 3000


Night Three

Feb 20

Odyssey Arena, Belfast

028 9073 9074


Night Four

Feb 27

SSE Hydro, Glasgow

0844 395 4000


Night Five

Mar 6

Westpoint Arena, Exeter

08444 99 99 55


Night Six

Mar 13

Capital FM Arena, Nottingham

0843 373 3000


Night Seven

Mar 20

First Direct Arena, Leeds

0844 248 1585


Night Eight

Mar 27

The O2, Dublin

0818 719 377 (Ire)
0844 847 2455 (UK)


Night Nine

Apr 3

Motorpoint Arena, Cardiff


Ticket Exchange - viagogo

Night Ten

Apr 10

Motorpoint Arena, Sheffield

0114 256 56 56


Night 11

Apr 17

GE Gas & Oil Arena, Aberdeen


Ticket Exchange - viagogo

Night 12

Apr 24

Phones 4u Arena, Manchester

0844 847 8000


Night 13

May 1

NIA, Birmingham

0844 338 8000


Night 14

May 8

Metro Radio Arena, Newcastle

0844 493 6666


Night 15

May 15

The Brighton Centre

0844 847 1515



May 22

The O2, London

0844 856 0202


Terms & Conditions of Ticket Sales
Usual PDC Terms & Conditions apply - click here for more information

Priority Ticket Sales Information
Tickets in the Priority Sales period were only be available through SeeTickets - not from venues' own box offices - from 10am (BST) on Monday September 30.

The Priority Sales period was for LIVEPDC.TV Annual Subscribers who had an active Annual Subscription at midnight on Wednesday September 25.

LIVEPDC.TV Annual Subscribers needed to confirm the email address registered to their LIVEPDC.TV Account before being able to purchase tickets in the Priority Sales period.

The following venues operated their own Priority Sales period for members from Thursday October 3 at 9am:
Echo Arena, Liverpool
The Hydro, Glasgow
First Direct Arena, Leeds
The O2, Dublin
Motorpoint Arena, Cardiff
GE Oil & Gas Arena, Aberdeen
Phones 4u Arena, Manchester
Metro Radio Arena, Newcastle
The O2, London

Loading... Loading...