Stars Set For Annual Awards Dinner

January 21 2016
STARS from the world of darts are preparing for the PDC Annual Awards Dinner, which takes place at The Dorchester in London on Thursday evening.

The prestigious event will see players joined by officials, sponsors and partners of the PDC for the glittering ceremony, which includes the presentation of the PDC Player of the Year award.

Other awards to be presented on the night include the PDPA Players' Player of the Year - as voted for by players themselves - as well as the Fans' Player of the Year, following an online poll at

The PDC Young Player of the Year award will recognise the leading player aged 25 or under, while the Best ProTour Player, Best Newcomer and Televised Performance of the Year will also be presented.

In addition, players who achieved a nine-dart finish in PDC tournaments during the past 12 months will receive commemorative pin badges to recognise their perfect leg as members of the Nine-Dart Club.

Players who achieved a televised nine-darter will receive a gold pin badge, with players hitting a perfect leg elsewhere on the PDC circuit receiving a silver pin badge.

The winners will be announced from approximately 9.30pm here at (below) and by following @OfficialPDC on Twitter.

A highlights programme from the 2016 PDC Annual Awards Dinner will be shown on January 28-29 on Sky Sports.

2016 PDC Annual Awards Categories
Best ProTour Player
Michael van Gerwen - £215,000 and ten tournament wins.

Televised Performance of the Year
Robert Thornton - World Grand Prix final

Best Newcomer
Alan Norris - Players Championship winner, World Championship quarter-finalist & 37th on PDC Order of Merit

Fans' Player of the Year
Gary Anderson - with 38% of the vote

PDPA Players' Player of the Year
Michael van Gerwen - with 37% of the vote

Nine-Dart Club
Gold Pin Badges (Televised Nine-Darter):
Phil Taylor, Dave Chisnall, Gary Anderson

Silver Pin Badges (Non-Televised Nine-Darter):
Alan Norris (x2), Dyson Parody, Andrew Gilding, Simon Whitlock, Ian White (x2), Kyle Anderson, Nathan Derry, Jeffrey De Zwaan, Cristo Reyes (x2), Darren Johnson, Benito van de Pas, Matt Dicken, Dirk van Duijvenbode, Devon Petersen, James Wade, Peter Wright, Ian White, Max Hopp, Magnus Caris, Simon Preston, Kim Huybrechts, Jamie Lewis, Michael van Gerwen, Phil Taylor

PDC Young Player of the Year
Michael Smith - Two-time European Tour event winner, Grand Slam of Darts semi-finalist & 8th on PDC Order of Merit

PDC Player of the Year
Michael van Gerwen & Gary Anderson

* Gary Anderson is pictured with his PDC Player of the Year trophy from last year's PDC Annual Awards Dinner.
Loading... Loading...