Betfair World Matchplay Field

July 08 2012

THE 32-player field for the Betfair World Matchplay has been confirmed following Sunday afternoon's third round of the European Darts Open.

Vincent van der Voort will jump back into the world's top 16 to qualify for the World Matchplay after the European Tour event, with Colin Lloyd dropping to 17th but still qualifying via the ProTour Order of Merit.

Colin Osborne and James Hubbard's progression into the last eight of the Dusseldorf event means that they are certain of Blackpool qualification - with Peter Wright dropping out of the 16 places after his first round loss in the European Darts Open.

There could still be alterations to the seeding positions, depending on the results in Sunday's final stages of the European Darts Open.

The PDC expect to be able to conduct the Betfair World Matchplay draw later on Sunday night.

The Top 16 from the PDC Order of Merit who will qualify are as follows (in current seeding order)
1 Phil Taylor
2 Adrian Lewis
3 James Wade
4 Gary Anderson
5 Wes Newton
6 Simon Whitlock *
7 Raymond van Barneveld *
8 Andy Hamilton
9 Mark Webster
10 Terry Jenkins
11 Kevin Painter
12 Justin Pipe
13 Dave Chisnall *
14 Mark Walsh
15 Paul Nicholson
16 Vincent van der Voort
* denotes player still involved in European Darts Open

The 16 ProTour Order of Merit Qualifiers (in current order) are
Kim Huybrechts
Michael van Gerwen
Ronnie Baxter
Colin Lloyd
Andy Smith
Ian White
Brendan Dolan
Michael Smith
Richie Burnett *
Mervyn King *
Robert Thornton
James Hubbard *
Colin Osborne *
Dean Winstanley
Steve Beaton
Joe Cullen

Loading... Loading...