MICHAEL VAN GERWEN will begin his defence of the Ladbrokes World Series of Darts Finals title against either Gerwyn Price or Steve Beaton when the £155,000 tournament begins at Glasgow's Braehead Arena on Saturday November 5.

Dutch star van Gerwen claimed a thrilling 11-10 win over Peter Wright in last year's inaugural World Series Finals, which are the culmination of the annual worldwide tour.

The World Series has seen events held in Dubai, Auckland, Shanghai, Tokyo, Sydney and Perth this year, with van Gerwen topping the rankings after his two victories and runs to three other finals.

The Dutchman will face either Wales' emerging star Price or former World Champion Beaton on Saturday night, with that pair facing off in the afternoon's opening session in Glasgow.

Joe Cullen and Joe Murnan will play off for the right to take on World Champion Gary Anderson - who is seeded second after winning three World Series events this year - while either Mensur Suljovic or Robert Thornton will meet Phil Taylor.

Last year's beaten finalist Wright will come up against either Northern Ireland's Daryl Gurney or emerging English ace Josh Payne, who won his first senior PDC title earlier this year.

Dutchman Jelle Klaasen or Belgium's Kim Huybrechts will take on Perth Darts Masters runner-up Dave Chisnall, while either Germany's Max Hopp or Spain's Cristo Reyes take on Adrian Lewis, who was the runner-up in Auckland.

Either Northern Ireland's Brendan Dolan or Australian ace Simon Whitlock will play Raymond van Barneveld, while Dutch youngster Benito van de Pas or former World Youth Champion Michael Smith lay in wait for Shanghai finalist James Wade.

The tournament - broadcast live on ITV4 - the concludes on Sunday, with the quarter-finals in the afternoon session and the semi-finals and final in the evening session.

Tickets for the Ladbrokes World Series of Darts Finals are available now from the Braehead Arena Box Office by calling 0844 499 1700 or online via www.ticketmaster.co.uk.

2016 Ladbrokes World Series of Darts Finals
Saturday November 5
Afternoon Session (12.45pm-5pm)

First Round
Max Hopp v Cristo Reyes
Benito van de Pas v Michael Smith
Jelle Klaasen v Kim Huybrechts
Brendan Dolan v Simon Whitlock
Mensur Suljovic v Robert Thornton
Joe Murnan v Joe Cullen
Gerwyn Price v Steve Beaton
Daryl Gurney v Josh Payne

Evening Session (7pm-11pm)
Second Round
Adrian Lewis (5) v Hopp/Reyes
James Wade (6) v van de Pas/Smith
Dave Chisnall (4) v Klaasen/Huybrechts
Raymond van Barneveld (8) v Dolan/Whitlock
Phil Taylor (3) v Suljovic/Thornton
Gary Anderson (2) v Murnan/Cullen
Michael van Gerwen (1) v Price/Beaton
Peter Wright (7) v Gurney/Payne

Sunday November 6
Afternoon Session (12.45pm-5pm)


Evening Session (7pm-11pm)

First Round - Best of 11 legs
Second Round - Best of 11 legs
Quarter-Finals - Best of 19 legs
Semi-Finals - Best of 21 legs
Final - Best of 21 legs

Draw Bracket
Michael van Gerwen (1) v Gerwyn Price or Steve Beaton
Raymond van Barneveld (8) v Brendan Dolan or Simon Whitlock
Adrian Lewis (5) v Max Hopp or Cristo Reyes
Dave Chisnall (4) v Jelle Klaasen or Kim Huybrechts
Gary Anderson (2) v Joe Murnan or Joe Cullen
Peter Wright (7) v Daryl Gurney or Josh Payne
James Wade (6) v Benito van de Pas or Michael Smith
Phil Taylor (3) v Mensur Suljovic or Robert Thornton

Prize Fund
Winner £30,000
Runner-Up £15,000
Semi-Finalists £10,000
Quarter-Finalists £7,500
Second Round Losers £5,000
First Round Losers £2,500
Total £155,000
Nine-Dart Finish £25,000, which would be shared on a pro-rata basis if more than one nine-dart finish is achieved.