THE draw for the 2017 Gibraltar Darts Trophy has been made ahead of this weekend's PDC European Tour event at the Victoria Stadium.

The £135,000 tournament sees a 48-player field competing from May 12-14, with the action streamed worldwide for PDCTV-HD Subscribers worldwide and through a series of bookmakers' websites.

Friday's first round will see the 32 qualifiers in action, with the field being completed on Thursday evening with the Host Nation Qualifier for players from Gibraltar where Dyson Parody, Justin Broton, Dylan Duo, Manuel Vilerio and Anthony Lopez qualified.

Friday's action includes former Lakeside Champions Steve Beaton and Christian Kist taking on Mike De Decker and Ronny Huybrechts respectively.

Former European Tour winner Justin Pipe plays Wales' Jonny Clayton, while former Players Championship Finals winner Paul Nicholson takes on emerging Englishman Chris Quantock.

The 16 seeded players enter the tournament in Saturday's second round, with former Gibraltar Darts Trophy champion James Wade and 2017 UK Open winner Peter Wright headlining the field.

The event then concludes on Sunday, with the third round in the afternoon session before the evening session features the quarter-finals, semi-finals and final.

Adrian Lewis has withdrawn from the event for family reasons, and was replaced by a fifth Host Nation Qualifier.

Tickets for the Gibraltar Darts Trophy are still available through, and will also be available at the Victoria Stadium on each day.

The Gibraltar Darts Trophy will be broadcast online for PDCTV-HD Subscribers worldwide through, and also streamed through a series of bookmakers' websites.

2017 Gibraltar Darts Trophy
Draw Bracket (Second Round Onwards)

Peter Wright (1) v Ritchie Edhouse/Krzysztof Ratajski
Stephen Bunting (16) v Paul Nicholson/Chris Quantock
Gerwyn Price (8) v Manuel Vilerio/Darren Johnson
Alan Norris (9) v Justin Broton/Matt Clark
James Wade (5) v Dimitri Van den Bergh/Anthony Lopez
Michael Smith (12) v Christian Kist/Ronny Huybrechts
Dave Chisnall (4) v Jonny Clayton/Justin Pipe
Joe Cullen (13) v Mario Robbe/Rob Cross
Mensur Suljovic (2) v Jeffrey de Zwaan/Alan Tabern
Cristo Reyes (15) v Matthew Dennant/James Richardson
Benito van de Pas (7) v Martin Schindler/Callan Rydz
Jelle Klaasen (10) v Magnus Caris/Dyson Parody
Kim Huybrechts (6) v James Wilson/Dylan Duo
Ian White (11) v Rene Eidams/John Henderson
Simon Whitlock (3) v Steve Beaton/Mike De Decker
Daryl Gurney (14) v Richie Corner/Darren Webster

Schedule of Play
Friday May 12

First Round
Afternoon Session (1pm-5pm local time, 12pm-4pm BST)
Jeffrey de Zwaan v Alan Tabern
Jonny Clayton v Justin Pipe
Richie Corner v Darren Webster
Matthew Dennant v James Richardson
Justin Broton v Matt Clark
Martin Schindler v Callan Rydz
Magnus Caris v Dyson Parody
Paul Nicholson v Chris Quantock

Evening Session (7pm-11pm local time, 6pm-10pm BST)
Mario Robbe v Rob Cross
Rene Eidams v John Henderson
Ritchie Edhouse v Krzysztof Ratajski
Steve Beaton v Mike De Decker
James Wilson v Dylan Duo
Christian Kist v Ronny Huybrechts
Manuel Vilerio v Darren Johnson
Dimitri Van den Bergh v Anthony Lopez

Saturday May 13
Second Round
Afternoon Session (1pm-5pm local time, 12pm-4pm BST)
Cristo Reyes v Dennant/Richardson
Daryl Gurney v Corner/Webster
Alan Norris v Broton/Clark
Benito van de Pas v Schindler/Rydz
Stephen Bunting v Nicholson/Quantock
Jelle Klaasen v Caris/Parody
Michael Smith v Kist/R Huybrechts
Joe Cullen v Robbe/Cross

Evening Session (7pm-11pm local time, 6pm-10pm BST)
Gerwyn Price v Vilerio/Johnson
Mensur Suljovic v De Zwaan/Tabern
Dave Chisnall v Clayton/Pipe
Peter Wright v Edhouse/Ratajski
James Wade v Van den Bergh/Lopez
Kim Huybrechts v Wilson/Duo
Ian White v Eidams/Henderson
Simon Whitlock v Beaton/De Decker

Sunday May 14
Afternoon Session (1pm-5pm local time, 12pm-4pm BST)

Third Round

Evening Session (7pm-11pm local time, 6pm-10pm BST)

All games are the best of 11 legs

PDCTV-HD - for all PDCTV-HD Subscribers Worldwide

Live coverage with faster streams may be available at the following websites:
Bet365 - - Worldwide
Betfair - - Brazil, Denmark, England, Ireland, Northern Ireland, Scotland, Spain, Wales
Betfred - - England, Ireland, Northern Ireland, Scotland, Wales
bwin - - Worldwide
Fonbet - - Armenia, Belarus, Cyprus, Kazakhstan, Russian Federation, Ukraine
HappyBet - - Germany
Marathonbet - - Belarus, Russian Federation, Spain, Ukraine
Napoleon - - Belgium
Sazka - - Czech Republic
Unibet - - Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, Hungary, Ireland, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Romania, Slovakia, Sweden, United Kingdom.
William Hill - - United Kingdom, Ireland, Russia, Spain, Sweden & Germany
Winlinebet - - Russia

Follow stats throughout the Gibraltar Darts Trophy via the PDC Live Scores Website

A highlights programme from the Gibraltar Darts Trophy will be aired on Sky Sports on the following dates:
May 30 (7pm) - Sky Sports 1
May 30 (11pm) - Sky Sports 1
May 31 (12pm) - Sky Sports 1
May 31 (3pm) - Sky Sports 1
May 31 (8pm) - Sky Sports 1
June 1 (12pm) - Sky Sports 1
June 1 (3pm) - Sky Sports 1
June 1 (6pm) - Sky Sports 1