PETER MACHIN is to make his bwin Grand Slam of Darts debut in 2017 after being confirmed alongside Glen Durrant and Danny Noppert as three of the eight BDO Qualifiers for November's event.

Australia ace Machin won the recent BDO World Trophy in Wales to secure his first big title, having lost out to Darryl Fitton in the final 12 months earlier.

The Adelaide-based ace will make his first Grand Slam of Darts appearance in November's 32-player event at the Wolverhampton Civic Hall.

Lakeside Champion Durrant and runner-up Noppert - who both impressed on their Grand Slam of Darts debuts in 2016 - have also secured automatic places in this year's tournament.

With Durrant having also won the 2016 World Masters title, the remaining five places will go to the top five non-qualified players from the BDO Rankings at the end of September 2017.

A further two PDC qualifiers for the Grand Slam of Darts came from the World Cup of Darts, with Netherlands' Raymond van Barneveld securing his place as champion alongside Michael van Gerwen.

Mark Webster, who partnered UK Open finalist Gerwyn Price, put himself into one of the provisional qualifying places, with a total of 16 PDC players set to win spots based on televised events.

However, the World Matchplay, World Grand Prix, European Championship, Champions League of Darts and World Series of Darts Finals are all still to be played ahead of the cut-off for qualification in November, meaning that a further ten qualifying places are still available.

Tickets for the bwin Grand Slam of Darts are available now and can be purchased online through or from the Wolves Civic Box Office by calling 0870 320 7000.

2017 bwin Grand Slam of Darts
Qualifying Players:

(invited in the following order up to a maximum of 16 players)
2016/17 PDC World Champion - MICHAEL VAN GERWEN
2016 Grand Slam Champion - (Michael van Gerwen)
2017 Premier League Champion - (Michael van Gerwen)
2017 World Matchplay Champion -
2017 World Grand Prix Champion -
2016 World Youth Champion - COREY CADBY
2017 Masters Champion - (Michael van Gerwen)
2017 UK Open Champion - PETER WRIGHT
2017 European Champion -
2016 Players Champion - (Michael van Gerwen)
2017 Champions League Champion -
2017 World Series of Darts Finals Champion -
2017 World Cup winners (2 players with highest individual taking preference if only one spot available) – (Michael van Gerwen), RAYMOND VAN BARNEVELD
2016/17 PDC World Championship runner-up - GARY ANDERSON
2016 Grand Slam runner-up - JAMES WADE
2017 Premier League runner-up - (Peter Wright)
2017 World Matchplay runner-up -
2017 World Grand Prix runner-up -
2016 World Youth Championship runner-up - BERRY VAN PEER
2017 Masters runner-up - (Gary Anderson)
2017 UK Open runner-up - GERWYN PRICE
2017 European Championship runner-up -
2016 Players Championship runner-up - DAVE CHISNALL
2017 Champions League runner-up -
2017 World Series of Darts Finals runner-up -
2017 World Cup runners-up (2 players with highest individual taking preference if only one spot available) – (Gerwyn Price), MARK WEBSTER

This list can produce a maximum of 28 players. If it produces more than 16 players, they shall be taken in order as listed above and no further players shall qualify automatically.

If it produces fewer than 16 places then additional places shall be filled from the reserve list in the following order:
2017 European Tour winners (in Order of Merit order at Nov 6)
2017 Players Championship winners (in Order of Merit order at Nov 6)
2017 UK Open Qualifier winners (in Order of Merit order at Nov 6)

Once 16 players are reached from the above criteria then the remaining 16 places shall be filled with eight players from a PDC Tour Card holder qualifier and eight BDO Qualifiers.

BDO Qualifiers
2017 Lakeside Champion - GLEN DURRANT
2017 Lakeside Championship runner-up - DANNY NOPPERT
2016 World Masters Champion - (Glen Durrant)
2017 BDO World Trophy Champion - PETER MACHIN
Plus top five players from BDO Rankings at September 30 2017