PHIL TAYLOR will begin his bid to win a third TABtouch Perth Darts Masters title against Kyle Anderson on Friday, as Corey Cadby and Raymond van Barneveld meet once again on the World Series of Darts stage.

Legendary 16-time World Champion Taylor took victory in the first two years of the Perth Darts Masters in 2014 and 2015, and warmed up for his return to Western Australia by winning last weekend's Melbourne Darts Masters.

The 57-year-old will meet August's other World Series of Darts winner, Auckland Darts Masters champion Kyle Anderson, in a plum first round tie after being paired with the Perth-born star.

"It will be tough against Kyle because his confidence is up at the moment and he's a really good player," said Taylor. "I've loved it in Perth before and it will be great again this week.

"I'm looking forward to it and it's lovely in Perth, probably my favourite place in Australia so far."

Local hero Anderson said: "It's good to be home, I'm happy to be here.

"I've said before that if I get how I play on the floor onto TV then I can get to the end of the events and that's shown in the last couple of weeks.

"I'm playing well and I'm looking forward to seeing my family, playing in front of friends and hearing that roar again like I have for the last four years."

The opening night of the World Series of Darts event will also see Australia's World Youth Champion Cadby taking on five-time World Champion Van Barneveld for a second successive weekend, having won their meeting in Melbourne 6-4.

World number three Peter Wright, the runner-up in Melbourne, will take on Rhys Mathewson as they meet for a second successive week, with the Scottish ace winning 6-2 last Friday.

Top seed Gary Anderson drew New Zealand's Rob Szabo, while former Perth Darts Masters finalist James Wade, the number four seed, meets qualifier Darren Hayes, who is making his TV debut on Friday after winning through a knockout held in the Pilbara region of Western Australia.

Perth's Adam Rowe will take on former World Youth Champion Michael Smith, while New Zealand-born Koha Kokiri faces Daryl Gurney and top-ranked Australian Simon Whitlock comes up against Justin Thompson.

The TABtouch Perth Darts Masters will be held from August 25-27 at HBF Stadium in Perth. For tickets, visit or

Watch the draw at the OfficialPDC Facebook Channel

TABtouch Perth Darts Masters
Draw Bracket

Gary Anderson (1) v Rob Szabo
Simon Whitlock v Justin Thompson
James Wade (4) v Darren Hayes
Michael Smith v Adam Rowe
Phil Taylor (2) v Kyle Anderson
Raymond van Barneveld v Corey Cadby
Peter Wright (3) v Rhys Mathewson
Daryl Gurney v Koka Kokiri

Schedule of Play
Friday August 25 (7pm local time, 12pm BST)

First Round x8
Michael Smith v Adam Rowe
Peter Wright v Rhys Mathewson
Daryl Gurney v Koha Kokiri
James Wade v Darren Hayes
Simon Whitlock v Justin Thompson
Phil Taylor v Kyle Anderson
Gary Anderson v Rob Szabo
Raymond van Barneveld v Corey Cadby
Best of 11 legs

Saturday August 26 (7pm local time, 12pm BST)
Best of 19 legs

Sunday August 27 (5pm local time, 10am BST)
Best of 21 legs

TV Partners
Fox Sports     Australia
Sky Sport     New Zealand
ITV         UK (Delayed with 8pm BST start on Friday, 3.15pm BST start on Saturday and 8pm BST start on Sunday)
Setanta     Ireland
RTL7         Netherlands (Delayed highlights with 10pm local time start on Friday & Saturday & 10.40pm Sunday)
OSN         Middle East & North Africa
DAZN         Germany, Japan & Canada
CCTV         China
Madison Online    China
Fox Sports     Asia
Kwese        South Africa & Sub-Sahara Africa
Viasat        Scandinavia
Nova        Czech Republic
Eleven Sports     USA
PDCTV-HD via    For Rest of the World Subscribers (outside UK, Ireland & Netherlands)

Live coverage may be available at the following Bookmakers’ websites:
Bet365 - - Worldwide
Betcity - - Russia
Betfair - - Brazil, Denmark, England, Ireland, Northern Ireland, Scotland, Spain, Wales
Betfred - - England, Ireland, Northern Ireland, Scotland, Wales
bwin - - Worldwide
Fonbet - - Armenia, Belarus, Cyprus, Kazakhstan, Russian federation, Ukraine
HappyBet – - Germany
Marathonbet - - Belarus, Russian Federation, Spain, Ukraine
Napoleon - - Belgium
Nike - - Slovakia
Sazka - - Czech Republic
Superbet - - Romania
Tempobet - - Europe
Tipsport - - Czech Republic & Slovakia
Unibet - - Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, Hungary, Ireland, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Romania, Slovakia, Sweden, United Kingdom.
William Hill - - United Kingdom, Ireland, Russia, Spain, Sweden & Germany
Winlinebet – - Russia