PHIL TAYLOR will open his defence of the Unibet Champions League of Darts title against Adrian Lewis on Saturday September 16, as Dutch rivals Michael van Gerwen and Raymond van Barneveld also meet in Cardiff.

Taylor, the 16-time World Champion, took victory in the inaugural Champions League of Darts last year, defeating Michael van Gerwen in the final at the Motorpoint Arena.

This year's eight-player event, broadcast live on BBC Sport, will see Taylor joined in Group A for the round-robin stage by fellow World Champions Van Gerwen, Lewis and Van Barneveld.

Taylor will meet Stoke rival Lewis in their opening fixture, with Van Gerwen set to face Van Barneveld in an all-Dutch battle.

Group B will begin as flamboyant Peter Wright - the reigning UK Open champion - takes on Champions League debutant Dave Chisnall in the tournament's opening fixture.

Two-time World Champion Gary Anderson then takes on Mensur Suljovic in Group B's other fixture in Saturday afternoon's opening session.

The group phase continues on Saturday evening with the second set of matches, as the afternoon session's winning players clash as the losing players in each group also meet.

Sunday's afternoon session then sees the remaining group games, before the top two players from each group progress to compete in Sunday evening's semi-finals and final.

Tickets for the Unibet Champions League of Darts are available through or by calling 029 2022 4488.

Unibet Champions League of Darts
Saturday September 16
Afternoon Session (1.15pm)

First Group Matches
Peter Wright v Dave Chisnall (B)
Gary Anderson v Mensur Suljovic (B)
Phil Taylor v Adrian Lewis (A)
Michael van Gerwen v Raymond van Barneveld (A)

Evening Session (6.45pm)
Second Group Matches
The afternoon session's winners face each other, and the losing players face each other.

Sunday September 17
Afternoon Session (1pm)

Final Group Matches

Evening Session (6.30pm)

Group Matches - Best of 19 legs
Semi-Final & Final - Best of 21 legs

Group A
Michael van Gerwen
Phil Taylor
Adrian Lewis
Raymond van Barneveld

Group B
Gary Anderson
Peter Wright
Dave Chisnall
Mensur Suljovic

Prize Fund
Winner £100,000
Runner-Up £50,000
Semi-Finalists £25,000
Third In Group £15,000
Fourth In Group £10,000
Total £250,000