JAMIE HUGHES and Scott Mitchell will return to the bwin Grand Slam of Darts in November after qualifying amongst the final five BDO representatives for the Wolves Civic event.

The Grand Slam of Darts sees stars from both the PDC and BDO systems competing live on Sky Sports across nine days in Wolverhampton for the prestigious title.

Lakeside Champion Glen Durrant, runner-up Danny Noppert and BDO World Trophy winner Peter Machin had already been confirmed to compete in next month's event, and are joined by the next five non-qualified players from the BDO rankings.

They include Wolverhampton's Hughes - who reached the second round on his debut last year - and Dorset-based Mitchell, the 2015 Lakeside Champion who will be making his third successive Grand Slam appearance.

England's Mark McGeeney, the World Masters finalist in 2016 and 2017 and current BDO number one, and Scottish duo Ross Montgomery and Cameron Menzies will all make their debut in the Grand Slam of Darts next month.

The £450,000 tournament will be held from November 11-19 at the Wolverhampton Civic Hall, with the first round seeing the 32 players split into eight groups, with the top two in each following the round robin phase progressing to the knockout last 16 onwards.

Last weekend's World Grand Prix winner Daryl Gurney and runner-up Simon Whitlock were the latest PDC players to book their spots in the Grand Slam when they qualified last weekend.

Further opportunities for PDC players to qualify remain for the finalists of the forthcoming Unibet European Championship and Ladbrokes World Series of Darts Finals, with a final eight places on offer at the PDC Tour Card Holders' Qualifier on Monday November 6.

Tickets for the bwin Grand Slam of Darts are available now through www.wolvescivic.co.uk or by calling 0870 320 7000.

2017 bwin Grand Slam of Darts
Qualifying Players:

(invited in the following order up to a maximum of 16 players)
2016/17 PDC World Champion - MICHAEL VAN GERWEN - 1
2016 Grand Slam Champion - (Michael van Gerwen)
2017 Premier League Champion - (Michael van Gerwen)
2017 World Matchplay Champion – PHIL TAYLOR - 2
2017 World Grand Prix Champion – DARYL GURNEY - 3
2016 World Youth Champion - COREY CADBY - 4
2017 Masters Champion - (Michael van Gerwen)
2017 UK Open Champion - PETER WRIGHT - 5
2017 European Champion -
2016 Players Champion - (Michael van Gerwen)
2017 Champions League Champion – MENSUR SULJOVIC - 6
2017 World Series of Darts Finals Champion -
2017 World Cup winners (2 players with highest individual taking preference if only one spot available) – (Michael van Gerwen), RAYMOND VAN BARNEVELD - 7
2016/17 PDC World Championship runner-up - GARY ANDERSON - 8
2016 Grand Slam runner-up - JAMES WADE - 9
2017 Premier League runner-up - (Peter Wright)
2017 World Matchplay runner-up – (Peter Wright)
2017 World Grand Prix runner-up – SIMON WHITLOCK - 10
2016 World Youth Championship runner-up - BERRY VAN PEER - 11
2017 Masters runner-up - (Gary Anderson)
2017 UK Open runner-up - GERWYN PRICE - 12
2017 European Championship runner-up -
2016 Players Championship runner-up - DAVE CHISNALL - 13
2017 Champions League runner-up – (Gary Anderson)
2017 World Series of Darts Finals runner-up -
2017 World Cup runners-up (2 players with highest individual taking preference if only one spot available) – (Gerwyn Price), MARK WEBSTER - 14

This list can produce a maximum of 28 players. If it produces more than 16 players, they shall be taken in order as listed above and no further players shall qualify automatically.

If it produces fewer than 16 places then additional places shall be filled from the reserve list in the following order:
2017 European Tour winners (in Order of Merit order at Nov 6) – Michael Smith
2017 Players Championship winners (in Order of Merit order at Nov 6) - Adrian Lewis, Alan Norris, Joe Cullen, Steve Beaton, Darren Webster, Kyle Anderson, Rob Cross
2017 UK Open Qualifier winners (in Order of Merit order at Nov 6) – No new qualifiers

Once 16 players are reached from the above criteria then the remaining 16 places shall be filled with eight players from a PDC Tour Card holder qualifier and eight BDO Qualifiers.

BDO Qualifiers
2017 Lakeside Champion - GLEN DURRANT
2017 Lakeside Championship runner-up - DANNY NOPPERT
2016 World Masters Champion - (Glen Durrant)
2017 BDO World Trophy Champion – PETER MACHIN
Plus top five players from BDO Rankings at September 30 2017: