TED EVETTS, Brendan Dolan & Jamie Lewis won William Hill World Darts Championship places at the PDPA Qualifier to complete the field for the sport's biggest tournament.

A total of 144 players competed in Monday's PDPA Qualifier at Arena MK in Milton Keynes as they battled for three places in the prestigious event, which will be held from December 14-January 1 at London's Alexandra Palace.

Youngster Evetts, 20, secured his World Championship debut and a spot in the first round of the £1.8 million event as the PDPA Qualifier winner, defeating Darren Brown, Robbie Green, Ian Moss, Luke Woodhouse, Jeffrey de Graaf, Chris Quantock and Dolan on the day.

A teenager when he won his PDC Tour Card in 2016, Evetts has previously competed in the UK Open and Grand Slam of Darts and won a PDC Unicorn Development Tour title earlier this month.

However, he will now get the chance to step onto the sport's biggest stage for the first time at Alexandra Palace next month.

Northern Irish ace Dolan put aside his disappointment at dropping out of the world's top 32 this year as he secured his tenth successive World Championship appearance, albeit this time starting in the preliminary round.

The former World Grand Prix finalist defeated Berry van Peer, Coni Singh Nagi, Martin Lukeman, Alan Tabern, Ricky Evans and Jamie Lewis as he ensured his Alexandra Palace return.

Welshman Lewis will play in his sixth successive World Championship after he claimed the final preliminary round place by overcoming Chris Quantock in the third-place play-off.

Lewis defeated Stuart Kellett, Kevin Simm, Paul Nicholson, Mick McGowan and David Pallett as progressed through the field before ending the hopes of young left-hander Quantock,

York ace Quantock enjoyed wins over Jamie Caven, Gary Stone, Scott Dale, Barrie Bates and Ron Meulenkamp in a strong run on the day, only for losses to Evetts and Lewis deny him a World Championship debut.

There was disappointment for three-time World Champion John Part as he lost out 5-3 to Mick McGowan in his bid to return to Alexandra Palace, with former World Youth Champion Max Hopp and former TV finalists Colin Osborne, Wes Newton and Andy Hamilton also losing out in round one.

Josh Payne, the PDC Unicorn World Youth Championship runner-up on Sunday, won through to the last 16 before losing out to Ricky Evans, with former World Championship finalist Mark Dudbridge and 2006 UK Open runner-up Barrie Bates also reaching round four.

Dutch duo Ron Meulenkamp and Jeffrey de Graaf joined Evans and Pallett in losing out at the quarter-final stage in Milton Keynes, where the action was streamed live through PDCTV-HD and the Sky Sports Facebook page.

PDPA Qualifier Results
Preliminary Round
Ryan Palmer 5-2 Max Baulcomb
Jamie Bain 5-3 Robert Owen
Wes Newton 5-3 Simon Stevenson
Kurt Parry 5-2 Barry Lynn
Paul Nicholson 5-3 Warrick Scheffer
Ryan Harrington 5-4 Jason Wilson
Jimmy Hendriks 5-1 Kevin McDine
Mark Barilli 5-4 Callum Loose
Scott Dale 5-0 Roxy-James Rodriguez
Madars Razma 5-3 Colin Littlecott
Ritchie Edhouse 5-3 Prakash Jiwa
Scott Rollings 5-4 Mark Hylton
Vincent Kamphuis 5-0 Laurie Selby
Arron Monk 5-2 John Morris
Andy Hamilton 5-1 Ricky Williams
Paul Harvey 5-0 Steve Randall

First Round
Brendan Dolan 5-2 Berry van Peer
Coni Singh Nagi 5-4 Yordi Meeuwisse
Martin Lukeman 5-1 Colin Osborne
Ryan Palmer 5-4 Ian Lever
Jeffrey de Zwaan 5-0 Sam Head
Wayne Jones 5-3 Jay Foreman
Alan Tabern 5-3 Kevin Thomas
Jamie Bain 5-4 Craig Gilchrist
Ricky Evans 5-0 Mick Todd
Steve Brown 5-3 Martin Thomas
Terry Temple 5-4 Rusty-Jake Rodriguez
Aden Kirk 5-4 Wes Newton
Josh Payne 5-2 Shaun Griffiths
John Bowles 5-1 Nathan Derry
Harry Ward 5-1 Dave Ladley
Kurt Parry 5-3 Eddie Dootson
Jamie Lewis 5-3 Stuart Kellett
Kevin Simm 5-1 Andreas Hajimina
Scott Taylor 5-2 Callan Rydz
Paul Nicholson 5-3 Bradley Brooks
Mick McGowan 5-3 John Part
Mark Walsh 5-0 Michael Power
Nigel Birch 5-0 Roger Scrivens
Ryan Harrington 5-3 Andy Jenkins
Stephen Burton 5-1 Max Hopp
Mark Dudbridge 5-2 Nick Fulwell
Ricky Nathan 5-4 Jonathan Worsley
Jamie Robinson 5-4 Jimmy Hendriks
David Pallett 5-4 Kevin Dowling
Lee Bryant 5-1 John Gibson
Alan Tabern Jnr 5-2 Ross Smith
Mark Barilli 5-2 Ross Twell
Chris Quantock 5-3 Jamie Caven
Gary Stone 5-0 Nolan Arendse
Nicholas Bloor 5-4 Nick Jennings
Scott Dale 5-1 Richie Burnett
Andy Boulton 5-3 Ryan Searle
Barrie Bates 5-2 Dennis Smith
Kevin Garcia 5-1 Jim Moston
Madars Razma 5-3 Peter Hudson
Andrew Gilding 5-3 Adam Smith-Neale
Nathan Aspinall 5-1 Dick van Dijk
Richard Baillie 5-1 Jason Lovett
Ritchie Edhouse 5-2 Steve McNally
Ron Meulenkamp 5-1 Matt Clark
James Hubbard 5-4 Mark Frost
Rob Hewson 5-3 David Marson
Matthew Edgar 5-3 Scott Rollings
Joe Murnan 5-3 Paul Milford
Darron Brown 5-4 Michael Barnard
Jim Walker 5-1 Steven Harbert
Vincent Kamphuis 5-2 Curtis Hammond
Jeffrey de Graaf 5-3 Darren Johnson
Steve Hine 5-3 Kelvin Hart
Adrian Gray 5-4 Ian Withers
Arron Monk 5-0 Andrew Poynton
Robbie Green 5-3 Adam Hunt
Ted Evetts 5-1 Darren Brown
Ian Moss 5-1 Charlie Jackson
Ryan Murray 5-3 Andy Hamilton
Luke Woodhouse 5-4 Dirk van Duijvenbode
Dawson Murschell 5-4 Ryan Meikle
Mickey Mansell 5-3 John Brown
Kirk Shepherd 5-1 Paul Harvey

Second Round
Brendan Dolan 5-2 Coni Singh Nagi
Martin Lukeman 5-4 Ryan Palmer
Wayne Jones 5-3 Jeffrey de Zwaan
Alan Tabern 5-3 Jamie Bain
Ricky Evans 5-3 Steve Brown
Terry Temple 5-4 Aden Kirk
Josh Payne 5-1 John Bowles
Kurt Parry 5-4 Harry Ward
Jamie Lewis 5-0 Kevin Simm
Paul Nicholson 5-4 Scott Taylor
Mick McGowan 5-3 Mark Walsh
Nigel Birch 5-2 Ryan Harrington
Mark Dudbridge 5-3 Stephen Burton
Ricky Nathan 5-1 Jamie Robinson
David Pallett 5-0 Lee Bryant
Mark Barilli 5-2 Alan Tabern Jnr
Chris Quantock 5-3 Gary Stone
Scott Dale 5-0 Nicholas Bloor
Barrie Bates 5-2 Andy Boulton
Kevin Garcia 5-1 Madars Razma
Nathan Aspinall 5-0 Andrew Gilding
Richard Baillie 5-0 Ritchie Edhouse
Ron Meulenkamp 5-1 James Hubbard
Matthew Edgar 5-4 Rob Hewson
Joe Murnan 5-1 Darron Brown
Jim Walker 5-2 Vincent Kamphuis
Jeffrey de Graaf 5-4 Steve Hine
Adrian Gray 5-3 Arron Monk
Ted Evetts 5-3 Robbie Green
Ian Moss 5-4 Ryan Murray
Luke Woodhouse 5-4 Dawson Murschell
Kirk Shepherd 5-3 Mickey Mansell

Third Round
Brendan Dolan 5-1 Martin Lukeman
Alan Tabern 5-4 Wayne Jones
Ricky Evans 5-4 Terry Temple
Josh Payne 5-3 Kurt Parry
Jamie Lewis 5-3 Paul Nicholson
Mick McGowan 5-1 Nigel Birch
Mark Dudbridge 5-4 Ricky Nathan
David Pallett 5-4 Mark Barilli
Chris Quantock 5-4 Scott Dale
Barrie Bates 5-2 Kevin Garcia
Nathan Aspinall 5-2 Richard Baillie
Ron Meulenkamp 5-4 Matthew Edgar
Jim Walker 5-3 Joe Murnan
Jeffrey de Graaf 5-3 Adrian Gray
Ted Evetts 5-3 Ian Moss
Luke Woodhouse 5-2 Kirk Shepherd

Fourth Round
Brendan Dolan 5-1 Alan Tabern
Ricky Evans 5-3 Josh Payne
Jamie Lewis 5-4 Mick McGowan
David Pallett 5-3 Mark Dudbridge
Chris Quantock 5-3 Barrie Bates
Ron Meulenkamp 5-4 Nathan Aspinall
Jeffrey de Graaf 5-3 Jim Walker
Ted Evetts 5-3 Luke Woodhouse

Brendan Dolan 5-1 Ricky Evans
Jamie Lewis 5-2 David Pallett
Chris Quantock 5-4 Ron Meulenkamp
Ted Evetts 5-3 Jeffrey de Graaf

Brendan Dolan 5-4 Jamie Lewis
Ted Evetts 5-3 Chris Quantock

Ted Evetts 5-1 Brendan Dolan

Third-Place Play-Off
Jamie Lewis 5-3 Chris Quantock