THE 96 professional qualifiers for the 2018 Coral UK Open have been confirmed.

Following the completion of the six Coral UK Open Qualifiers, held over the past two weekends in Wigan, the top 96 players from the 2018 UK Open Order of Merit progress to compete in the TV Finals at the Butlin's Minehead Resort from March 2-4.

Two-time UK Open champion Michael van Gerwen is the top seed, having won two of the UK Open Qualifiers in Wigan.

Michael Smith, Gary Anderson, Corey Cadby and Krzysztof Ratajski also won UK Open Qualifiers to scoop a £10,000 title apiece, while reigning UK Open champion Peter Wright was a semi-finalist in four of the six events.

World Champion Rob Cross had it all to do on the second weekend following three early exits, but reached two semi-finals and a final to seal his spot in Minehead.

There was drama further down the rankings, with Play-Offs required to split players tied in qualifying cut-off positions, as per PDC Rule 3.2.

Adam Hunt and George Killington were the two players to qualify in 95th and 96th places, with Jeff Smith, Jim Walker, Kevin Garcia, Richie Corner and Rees Hall missing out in the Play-Off.

In a Play-Off to decide 64th place, Ted Evetts defeated Michael Rasztovits 6-1 to secure that he begins the UK Open at the second round stage, with the Austrian entering in the first round.

The 96 professional players are joined by 32 Rileys Amateur Qualifiers, who win through from knockouts being held across the UK.

The Rileys Amateur Qualifiers conclude next weekend - click here for details.

The players ranked from 65-96 plus the 32 Rileys Amateur Qualifiers will form the first round draw for the Coral UK Open on Friday March 2.

The players ranked from 33-64 enter at the second round stage, with the players ranked from 1-32 entering in round three.

Final 2018 Coral UK Open Order of Merit