2018 PDC Unicorn Challenge Tour 7-8

Ted Evetts (PDC)

DENNIS NILSSON and Ted Evetts enjoyed PDC Unicorn Challenge Tour victories as the year's second double-header weekend came to a close in Milton Keynes on Sunday.

Following wins for John Davey and Michael Barnard on Saturday, the triumph for Nilsson in Event Seven and Evetts in Event Eight means that there have been eight separate winners from as many events so far in 2018.

Swedish ace Nilsson, who has World Championship and World Cup of Darts experience, defeated Harry Ward 5-2 as he picked up his first Challenge Tour success.

The 42-year-old began his day with a 5-3 win over Michael Dawson, followed by victories over Simon Tate, Gary Blackwood, Eddie Lovely and Steven Ferguson as he reached the quarter-finals.

There he narrowly edged out Russia's Boris Koltsov before a resounding 5-1 win over Barry Lynn in the semi-finals moved him into the decider against Ward.

In Event Eight, Evetts impressively saw off Poland's Krzysztof Ratajski - a recent PDC ProTour winner - 5-1 in the final to lift his first Challenge Tour title.

The 20-year-old former Development Tour event winner and a World Championship qualifier last year, began his route to the £25,000 title with a 5-3 victory over Darren Place.

Next he edged out Justin Smith 5-4, before seeing off Ben Burton, Koltsov and Rhys Griffin.

In the quarter-finals, Evetts comfortably dealt with Matt Padgett 5-3 before being pushed all the way to a deciding ninth leg by Event Six finalist Jason Lowe in the last four.

The PDC Unicorn Challenge Tour will continue on May 5-6, with Events 9-12 taking place at the Robin Park Tennis Centre in Wigan.

Full results can be found at the MATCH CENTRE at this link.

PDC Unicorn Challenge Tour
Sunday March 25, Arena MK, Milton Keynes
Event Seven
Last 16

Nicholas Bell 5-1 Andy Smith
Arjan Konterman 5-3 Colin Osborne
Harry Ward 5-2 Barrie Bates
David Pallett 5-3 Michael Barnard
Rees Hall 5-1 Jarred Cole
Barry Lynn 5-1 Jamie Kelling
Dennis Nilsson 5-4 Steven Ferguson
Boris Koltsov 5-2 Jesus Noguera Perea

Nicholas Bell 5-4 Arjan Konterman
Harry Ward 5-1 David Pallett
Barry Lynn 5-0 Rees Hall
Dennis Nilsson 5-4 Boris Koltsov

Harry Ward 5-3 Nicholas Bell
Dennis Nilsson 5-1 Barry Lynn

Dennis Nilsson 5-2 Harry Ward

Event Eight
Last 16

Michael Barnard 5-1 Lee Evans
John O'Shea 5-1 Yordi Meeuwisse
Jarred Cole 5-1 Cody Harris
Krzysztof Ratajski 5-3 Dave Prins
Jason Lowe 5-1 John Bowles
David Pallett 5-1 Robert Rickwood
Ted Evetts 5-4 Rhys Griffin
Matt Padgett 5-3 David Fatum

Michael Barnard 5-2 John O'Shea
Krzysztof Ratajski 5-4 Jarred Cole
Jason Lowe 5-1 David Pallett
Ted Evetts 5-3 Matt Padgett

Krzysztof Ratajski 5-2 Michael Barnard
Ted Evetts 5-4 Jason Lowe

Ted Evetts 5-1 Krzysztof Ratajski