SEVEN players, headlined by Adrian Lewis, Robert Thornton and Paul Nicholson, secured places in both the Gibraltar Darts Trophy and Danish Darts Open at Friday's UK Qualifier in Milton Keynes.

Friday's double qualifying event saw 18 spots on offer in each of June's European Tour events in Gibraltar and Copenhagen, which is hosting a £135,000 tournament for the first time.

Two-time World Champion Lewis defeated Ricky Evans and Josh Payne as he sealed his place in Gibraltar, before winning a spot in Copenhagen with wins over Harry Ward and Mark Webster.

Former UK Open and World Grand Prix winner Thornton secured his second and third European Tour appearances of 2018 with wins over Andrew Gilding, Ryan Joyce, Ryan Harrington and Kevin Burness on the night.

Former Players Championship Finals winner Nicholson sealed his place in Gibraltar with wins over experienced due Jamie Caven and Ronnie Baxter, before overcoming Luke Woodhouse and Dave Prins to qualify for the Danish Darts Open.

Northern Irish ace Brendan Dolan, a former World Grand Prix finalist, overcame Aden Kirk, Dawson Murschell, Adam Hunt and Stephen Burton on the night.

Recent PDC Unicorn Challenge Tour event winner Adam Huckvale, emerging star Chris Dobey and experienced Steve West completed the seven players to enjoy a qualifying double on the night.

The Welsh trio of Jamie Lewis - a former Gibraltar Darts Trophy finalist - Richie Burnett and Barrie Bates sealed their spots at the Victoria Stadium next month.

Ross Smith, who hit the most recent European Tour nine-darter in Gibraltar in 2013, will return to the scene of that famous moment following his wins over Alan Tabern, Peter Hudson and Adam Hunt at Arena MK.

Last weekend's Dutch Darts Masters finalist Steve Lennon overcame Scott Taylor and Ted Evetts to seal his place in Gibraltar.

Challenge Tour leader Michael Barnard, the winner of three events so far this year, will compete in Gibraltar alongside fellow Englishmen James Wilson, Mark Dudbridge, Andy Boulton, Matt Padgett and Ritchie Edhouse.

Former European Tour event winner Steve Beaton overcame Kevin Painter and Jason Cullen as he sealed his place in the Danish Darts Open.

Recent Players Championship event winner Mickey Mansell also battled through to compete in Copenhagen from June 22-24, with Irish World Cup ace William O'Connor also seal to compete in Denmark.

English aces Richard North, Scott Taylor, Ricky Evans, Barry Lynn, Ted Evetts, Peter Jacques, Wayne Jones and Ryan Joyce completed the UK Qualifiers for the tournament.

The PDC ProTour weekend in Milton Keynes continues with Players Championship tournaments on Saturday and Sunday (12pm), with coverage being broadcast live in PDCTV-HD.

For details of how to get to Gibraltar and things to do, please see


2018 Gibraltar Darts Trophy (ET7)
UK Qualifier
Friday May 18, Arena MK, Milton Keynes
Final Round

Richie Burnett 6-3 Matthew Edgar
Andy Boulton 6-3 Wayne Jones
James Wilson 6-5 Ryan Searle
Adrian Lewis 6-0 Josh Payne
Michael Barnard 6-4 Steve Hine
Barrie Bates 6-0 Kevin Painter
Adam Huckvale 6-5 Bradley Brooks
Mark Dudbridge 6-3 Justin Pipe
Steve West 6-3 Simon Preston
Jamie Lewis 6-5 Joe Murnan
Chris Dobey 6-3 Luke Humphries
Robert Thornton 6-1 Ryan Joyce
Ross Smith 6-4 Adam Hunt
Steve Lennon 6-2 Ted Evetts
Matt Padgett 6-3 Kirk Shepherd
Brendan Dolan 6-3 Dawson Murschell
Paul Nicholson 6-1 Ronnie Baxter
Ritchie Edhouse 6-2 William O'Connor

ET7 UK Qualifiers: Richie Burnett, Andy Boulton, James Wilson, Adrian Lewis, Michael Barnard, Barrie Bates, Adam Huckvale, Mark Dudbridge, Steve West, Jamie Lewis, Chris Dobey, Robert Thornton, Ross Smith, Steve Lennon, Matt Padgett, Brendan Dolan, Paul Nicholson, Ritchie Edhouse

2018 Danish Darts Open (ET8)
UK Qualifier
Friday May 18, Arena MK, Milton Keynes
Final Matches

Steve Beaton 6-3 Jason Cullen
Paul Nicholson 6-2 Dave Prins
Adrian Lewis 6-4 Mark Webster
Richard North 6-2 Lee Bryant
Scott Taylor 6-2 Nathan Aspinall
Ricky Evans 6-3 John Goldie
Barry Lynn 6-5 Jarred Cole
Steve West 6-5 John Davey
Ted Evetts 6-3 Jamie Lewis
Chris Dobey 6-2 Alan Tabern
Robert Thornton 6-4 Kevin Burness
Mickey Mansell 6-3 Paul Rowley
Peter Jacques 6-0 Lee Evans
Wayne Jones 6-3 Richie Burnett
Brendan Dolan 6-3 Stephen Burton
Ryan Joyce 6-4 Terry Jenkins
William O'Connor 6-4 Mark Dudbridge
Adam Huckvale 6-0 Gary Eastwood

ET8 UK Qualifiers: Steve Beaton, Paul Nicholson, Adrian Lewis, Richard North, Scott Taylor, Ricky Evans, Barry Lynn, Steve West, Ted Evetts, Chris Dobey, Robert Thornton, Mickey Mansell, Peter Jacques, Wayne Jones, Brendan Dolan, Ryan Joyce, William O'Connor, Adam Huckvale