2018 PDC Unicorn Development Tour 9-10

Schindler (PDC)

MARTIN SCHINDLER enjoyed a double success as the third PDC Unicorn Development Tour weekend of 2018 began at the Robin Park Tennis Centre in Wigan on Saturday.

The German World Cup of Darts star picked up his second Development Tour title, and his first PDC title of the year, with a 5-0 whitewash of Dimitri Van den Bergh in the final of Event Nine.

Schindler is a familiar face to darts fans, having played in a host of televised PDC events, and continued his progress by picking up two £2,000 Development Tour titles.

The 21-year-old defeated Aaron Russell, Jack Tweddell, Melvin de Fijter, Rowby-John Rodriguez and Harry Ward as he won through to the quarter-finals.

The last eight saw Schindler beat Callan Rydz 5-3, before seeing off Luke Humphries 5-2 in the semi-finals to set up a meeting with Belgian ace Van den Bergh in the final.

Event Ten saw Schindler carry on his winning streak in Wigan, kicking off with wins over Tadhg Carroll, Bradley Brooks, Lewis Pride, Ciaran Teehan and Bradley Kirk as he reached the final eight once again.

The exciting young German then defeated George Killington and Rowby-John Rodriguez before rounding off a perfect day with a 5-1 triumph over George Gardner.

The third PDC Unicorn Development Tour weekend of the year concludes on Sunday with two further £10,000 tournaments at the Robin Park Tennis Centre in Wigan.


PDC Unicorn Development Tour
Saturday June 9, Robin Park Tennis Centre, Wigan
Event Nine

Last 16
Ryan Meikle 4-1 Cameron Anderson
Luke Humphries 4-2 Jarred Cole
Callan Rydz 4-0 Tom Lonsdale
Martin Schindler 4-3 Harry Ward
Dimitri Van den Bergh 4-3 Kenny Neyens
Rhys Griffin 4-1 Greg Ritchie
Berry van Peer 4-1 Luis Barberan
Maikel Verberk 4-1 Thomas Cromwell

Luke Humphries 5-2 Ryan Meikle
Martin Schindler 5-3 Callan Rydz
Dimitri Van den Bergh 5-3 Rhys Griffin
Maikel Verberk 5-4 Berry van Peer

Martin Schindler 5-2 Luke Humphries
Dimitri Van den Bergh 5-1 Maikel Verberk

Martin Schindler 5-0 Dimitri Van den Bergh

Last 16
Rusty-Jake Rodriguez 4-2 Dan Read
Rowby-John Rodriguez 4-1 Shane McGuirk
George Killington 4-1 Luis Barberan
Martin Schindler 4-0 Bradley Kirk
George Gardner 4-1 Mike van Duivenbode
Nico Blum 4-0 Brian Raman
Geert Nentjes 4-0 Rhys Griffin
Andrew Davidson 4-2 Dimitri Van den Bergh

Rowby-John Rodriguez 5-4 Rusty-Jake Rodriguez
Martin Schindler 5-3 George Killington
George Gardner 5-1 Nico Blum
Geert Nentjes 5-3 Andrew Davidson

Martin Schindler 5-3 Rowby-John Rodriguez
George Gardner 5-3 Geert Nentjes

Martin Schindler 5-1 George Gardner