PADDY POWER have been confirmed as the title sponsor of the 2018 Champions League of Darts, which will feature an opening-session tie between Rob Cross and Mensur Suljovic in Brighton next month.

Leading bookmaker Paddy Power will return to darts sponsorship for the BBC-televised event on September 22-23 at The Brighton Centre, having previously supported the PDC's World Grand Prix.

Paddy Power's sponsorship will include a series of typically innovative social media videos with competing players which can be seen via their Twitter and Facebook pages.

Fans attending the tournament at The Brighton Centre will get the chance to throw darts against five-time World Champion Raymond van Barneveld and have their scores called by legendary referee Russ Bray.

In addition, should there be a nine-dart finish during the main event a £50,000 prize will be shared amongst the crowd, and fans will get the opportunity to sit in the "best seat in the house" - including free food and drink!

Spokesman Paddy Power said: "You may have seen the darts before, but you've never seen Paddy Power do the darts!

"We're taking on the three-year sponsorship of the tournament in Brighton, and fans can expect the usual drama of the arrows alongside world-first darts experiences."

PDC Chairman Barry Hearn said: "We're delighted to welcome Paddy Power back into darts as title sponsors for the Champions League of Darts.

"They're just as excited as we are about the Champions League - an innovative tournament with an innovative sponsor, and the two days in Brighton should be fantastic both on and off the oche!"

As the build-up to the Paddy Power Champions League of Darts continues, the groups and opening fixtures for the have now been confirmed.

World number one Michael van Gerwen is joined by recent World Matchplay winner Gary Anderson, 2017 World Grand Prix champion Daryl Gurney and multiple TV event finalist Dave Chisnall in an exciting Group A in Brighton.

Group B, meanwhile, features former UK Open champion Peter Wright, World Champion Rob Cross, reigning Champions League winner Mensur Suljovic and former European Championship winner Simon Whitlock.

The opening fixtures in the afternoon session on Saturday September 22 will be headlined by the big-name tie between Sussex-based World Champion Cross and reigning Champions League winner Suljovic, who open the event.

Colourful former UK Open champion Wright will meet Australian Simon Whitlock, a Champions League debutant, in the other Group B tie.

2017 Champions League runner-up Anderson then plays Daryl Gurney in the opening Group A fixture, before Van Gerwen opens his challenge against Chisnall.

The round-robin phase continues on Saturday evening and Sunday afternoon, before the top two players from each group progress to compete for the title in the semi-finals and final.

World number one Van Gerwen is Paddy Power's 4/5 pre-tournament favourite, with Anderson rated at 4/1 as he bids to add to this year's UK Open and World Matchplay wins.

Cross is 7/1 to take glory in his maiden Champions League campaign, with Wright at 15/2, Suljovic a 10/1 chance to retain his title, Chisnall at 25/1 and both Gurney and Whitlock the outsiders at 33/1.

A wide range of betting markets are available at, including Group Winner odds and match odds.

Tickets are available from the Brighton Centre Box Office via the following methods:

In Person at the Brighton Centre Box Office - Monday to Saturday 10am–4pm.
Online through Ticketmaster via THIS LINK
Phone through Ticketmaster: 0844 847 1515 (calls cost 7ppm plus your phone company's access charge)
Accessible: 01273 292695

Paddy Power Champions League of Darts
Paddy Power Champions LeagueGroup A

Michael van Gerwen
Gary Anderson
Daryl Gurney
Dave Chisnall

Group B
Peter Wright
Rob Cross
Mensur Suljovic
Simon Whitlock

Schedule & Ticket Info
Saturday September 22
Afternoon Session (1.15pm)
4x Group Matches

Rob Cross v Mensur Suljovic (B)
Peter Wright v Simon Whitlock (B)
Gary Anderson v Daryl Gurney (A)
Michael van Gerwen v Dave Chisnall (A)
Table Ticket £31
Tiered Ticket £26

Evening Session (6.30pm)
4x Group Matches

Saturday afternoon's winning players face each other, and the losing players face each other in each group.
Table Ticket £36
Tiered Ticket £31

Sunday September 23
Afternoon Session (1pm)
4x Group Matches

Remaining Group Matches
Table Ticket £31
Tiered Ticket £26

Evening Session (6.30pm)
Semi-Finals & Final

Table Ticket £36
Tiered Ticket £31

PaddyPower Odds
Outright Winner

4/5 Michael van Gerwen
4/1 Gary Anderson
7/1 Rob Cross
15/2 Peter Wright
10/1 Mensur Suljovic
25/1 Dave Chisnall
33/1 Daryl Gurney, Simon Whitlock

Group Odds
Group A - to qualify for semi-finals

1/9 Michael van Gerwen
1/3 Gary Anderson
3/1 Dave Chisnall
10/3 Daryl Gurney

Group A Winner
3/10 Michael van Gerwen
5/2 Gary Anderson
25/1 Dave Chisnall
33/1 Daryl Gurney

Group B - to qualify for semi-finals
1/2 Rob Cross
4/7 Peter Wright
4/6 Mensur Suljovic
10/3 Simon Whitlock

Group B Winner
7/4 Rob Cross
2/1 Peter Wright
5/2 Mensur Suljovic
13/2 Simon Whitlock

Opening Group Matches
1/8 Michael van Gerwen v 5/1 Dave Chisnall
1/4 Gary Anderson v 11/4 Daryl Gurney
3/10 Peter Wright v 12/5 Simon Whitlock
1/2 Rob Cross v 13/8 Mensur Suljovic

Odds correct at time of writing and subject to fluctuation. 18+. Please gamble responsibly.