MICHAEL VAN GERWEN will headline the home challenge at the Dutch Darts Championship in this weekend's European Tour event in Maastricht.

World number one Van Gerwen has won a staggering seven European Tour events from ten played so far in 2018, including May's Dutch Darts Masters in Zwolle and last weekend's German Darts Championship.

The Dutch hero is the only home player seeded for this weekend's £135,000 tournament at the MECC, but following the withdrawals of Mensur Suljovic and Erik Tautfest, although a further six players from the Netherlands won through Thursday's Host Nation Qualifier.

Former European Tour event winner Vincent van der Voort's reward for being one of the Host Nation Qualifiers is a tasty tie with former World Championship finalist Kevin Painter.

Jelle Klaasen meets former UK Open finalist Barrie Bates, while recent World Matchplay semi-finalist Jeffrey de Zwaan comes up against Wayne Jones.

Former Players Championship Finals winner Paul Nicholson plays Jeffrey de Graaf, while Jan Dekker plays Ricky Evans and Dirk van Duijvenbode clashes with Josh Payne.

German Darts Championship runner-up James Wilson will star in one of Friday's tastiest first round ties as he takes on Cristo Reyes.

Spanish ace Toni Alcinas will face Lithuanian qualifier Darius Labanauskas, while former Auckland Darts Masters winner Kyle Anderson plays Christian Bunse.

Former European Tour event winner Robert Thornton meets Arron Monk, a former World Youth Champion, and Canadian youngster Dawson Murschell plays Ritchie Edhouse.

Austrian brothers Rowby-John and Rusty-Jake Rodriguez will play Robert Marijanovic and Ross Smith respectively, and Wednesday's Players Championship 18 runner-up Ryan Searle meets Andy Boulton.

Karel Sedlacek, a former Czech Republic representative at the World Cup of Darts, plays William O'Connor, and German ace Kevin Munch meets Darren Johnson.

The Dutch Darts Championship will take place from September 7-8 at the MECC in Maastricht, with streaming available for all PDCTV-HD Subscribers worldwide as well as through a series of bookmakers' websites. For tickets, visit the PDC Europe website.

2018 Dutch Darts Championship
Draw Bracket

Michael van Gerwen (1) v Karel Sedlacek/William O'Connor
Steve West (16) v Ricky Evans/Jan Dekker
Joe Cullen (8) v Barrie Bates/Jelle Klaasen
Daryl Gurney (9) v Ryan Searle/Andy Boulton
James Wade (5) v Dawson Murschell/Ritchie Edhouse
Max Hopp (12) v Ross Smith/Rusty-Jake Rodriguez
Jonny Clayton (4) v Kyle Anderson/Christian Bunse
Stephen Bunting (13) v Jeffrey de Graaf/Paul Nicholson
Peter Wright (2) v Kevin Painter/Vincent van der Voort
Dave Chisnall (15) v Rowby-John Rodriguez/Robert Marijanovic
Simon Whitlock (7) v James Wilson/Cristo Reyes
Gerwyn Price (10) v Kevin Munch/Darren Johnson
Adrian Lewis (6) v Jeffrey de Zwaan/Wayne Jones
Darren Webster (11) v Josh Payne/Dirk van Duijvenbode
Ian White (3) v Robert Thornton/Arron Monk
Mervyn King (14) v Toni Alcinas/Darius Labanauskas

Schedule of Play
Friday September 7

First Round
Afternoon Session (1pm local time, 12pm BST)    
Kevin Munch v Darren Johnson
Karel Sedlacek v William O'Connor
Barrie Bates v Jelle Klaasen
Rowby-John Rodriguez v Robert Marijanovic
Ryan Searle v Andy Boulton
Ricky Evans v Jan Dekker
Toni Alcinas v Darius Labanauskas
Josh Payne v Dirk van Duijvenbode

Evening Session (7.15pm local time, 6.15pm BST)
Jeffrey de Zwaan v Wayne Jones
Jeffrey de Graaf v Paul Nicholson
Dawson Murschell v Ritchie Edhouse
Kevin Painter v Vincent van der Voort
Ross Smith v Rusty-Jake Rodriguez
Robert Thornton v Arron Monk
Kyle Anderson v Christian Bunse
James Wilson v Cristo Reyes

Saturday September 8
Second Round
Afternoon Session (1pm local time, 12pm BST)
Steve West v Evans/Dekker
Mervyn King v Alcinas/Labanauskas
Dave Chisnall v Rowby-John Rodriguez/Marijanovic
Joe Cullen v Bates/Klaasen
Darren Webster v Payne/Van Duijvenbode
Gerwyn Price v Munch/Johnson
Stephen Bunting v De Graaf/Nicholson
Adrian Lewis v De Zwaan/Jones

Evening Session (7.15pm local time, 6.15pm BST)
Max Hopp v Smith/Rusty-Jake Rodriguez
Ian White v Thornton/Monk
James Wade v Murschell/Edhouse
Daryl Gurney v Searle/Boulton
Peter Wright v Painter/Van der Voort
Michael van Gerwen v Sedlacek/O'Connor
Jonny Clayton v Anderson/Bunse
Simon Whitlock v Wilson/Reyes

Sunday September 9
Afternoon Session (1pm local time, 12pm BST)

Third Round

Evening Session (7.15pm local time, 6.15pm BST)

Watch Online
PDC European Tour events can be watched online by all PDCTV-HD Subscribers worldwide - click here to visit PDCTV-HD.

Live coverage with faster streams may also be available at the following bookmakers' websites:
bet365 - www.bet365.com - Worldwide
Bet90 - www.bet90.com - Brazil, Germany
Betfair - www.betfair.com - Brazil, Denmark, England, Ireland, Northern Ireland, Scotland, Spain, Wales
Betfred - www.betfred.com - England, Ireland, Northern Ireland, Scotland, Wales
bwin - www.bwin.com - Worldwide
FDJ - www.fdj-gaming-solutions.com - France
Fonbet - www.fonbet.com - Armenia, Belarus, Cyprus, Kazakhstan, Russian federation, Ukraine
Fortuna - www.fortunagroup.eu - Croatia, Czech Republic, Poland, Romania, Slovakia
Legolasbet - www.legolas.bet - Sweden
Ligastavok - www.ligastavok.ru/ - Russia
Marathonbet - www.betmarathon.com - Belarus, Russian federation, Spain, Ukraine
Nike - www.nike.sk - Slovakia
Olimp - www.betolimp.com - Kazakhstan, Russian federation
Paddy Power - www.paddypower.com/ - England, Ireland, Northern ireland, Scotland, Wales
Stoiximan - www.stoiximan.gr - Cyprus, Greece, Romania
Supabets - www.supabets.com.gh - Ghana, Kenya, Nigeria, South Africa
Superbet - www.superbet.ro/ - Romania, Poland
Tempobet - www.tempobet.org - Europe
Totogaming - www.totogaming.am/en/ - Armenia
Tipsport - www.tipsport.cz - Czech Republic & Slovakia
Unibet - www.unibet.com - Belgium, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Romania, Slovakia, Sweden, United Kingdom
William Hill - www.williamhill.com - Great Britain, Ireland, Spain
Winlinebet - www.winlinebet.ru - Russia
World Sports Betting - www.worldsportsbetting.co.za - Namibia, South Africa