JUST one European Tour events remains before the cut-off for the 2018 Unibet European Championship, with eight places in the 32-player field still up for grabs.

Last weekend's International Darts Open in Riesa saw Gerwyn Price become the fourth different winner on the continent this year, elevating himself to third place on the provisional qualifying places.

The Welsham claimed £25,000 prize money to move to £53,000 prize money on the European Tour.

Jan Dekker and Chris Dobey, on £11,000, currently occupy the final two places inside the top 32 as they eye European Championship qualification next month.

Martin Schindler, Jan Deker, Darius Labanauskas and Andy Boulton are currently tied on £12,000 each for the final three places.

Robert Thornton, Robert, Ron Meulenkamp, Ron, Jelle Klaasen and Chris Dobey lead the charge to break into the field as they all sit on £11,000.

World number one Michael van Gerwen is the outright leader of the field, followed by Danish Darts Open winner Mensur Suljovic, while Ian White, Joe Cullen, Simon Whitlock, Peter Wright and Max Hopp have all topped £40,000 prize money on the European Tour this year.

The PDC European Tour will be broadcast for all PDCTV-HD Subscribers worldwide and through a series of bookmakers' websites.

The Unibet European Championship will be held from October 25-28 in Dortmund. For tickets, see the PDC Europe website.

2018 European Tour Order of Merit
At September 17 2018, following 12 events. Top 32 qualify for Unibet European Championship.

European Championship rankings (PDC)