2018 Players Championship Finals Draw

Players Championship Finals general view (PDC)

MICHAEL VAN GERWEN will begin the defence of his Players Championship Finals title against Matthew Edgar, while top seed Ian White will face Scott Taylor in the first round.

Following the conclusion of the last Players Championship event of 2018, the 64-player field that will travel to Butlins Minehead Resort from November 23-25 has been confirmed, along with the draw.

The culmination of the years' Players Championship events will be shown live on ITV4, with play split across two stages on the opening two days, before Finals Day on the Main Stage, while the weekend will also feature the PDC Unicorn World Youth Championship final on Sunday evening.

Number two seed Gary Anderson will take on Alan Tabern, fourth seed Peter Wright will play Spain's Toni Alcinas and World Champion Rob Cross will face Alcinas' World Cup partner and Spanish number one Cristo Reyes.

A clash between Daryl Gurney and Robert Thornton will see two former World Grand Prix champions collide, Simon Whitlock and Kyle Anderson will meet in an all-Australian tie, while Dutch pair Jeffrey de Zwaan and Jelle Klaasen will face off.

The 2018 Players Championship Finals will be broadcast live on ITV4 from November 23-25. Weekend Break Packages are available through www.bigweekends.com

2018 Players Championship Finals
First Round Draw & Tournament Bracket

(1) Ian White v (64) Scott Taylor
(32) Brendan Dolan v (33) Michael Barnard
(16) Daryl Gurney v (49) Robert Thornton
(17) Josh Payne v (48) Ryan Searle
(8) James Wade v (57) Ross Smith
(25) Nathan Aspinall v (40) Martin Schindler
(9) Dave Chisnall v (56) Jamie Lewis
(24) Chris Dobey v (41) Ron Meulenkamp
(5) Adrian Lewis v (60) Adam Hunt
(28) Krzysztof Ratajski v (37) Gerwyn Price
(12) Danny Noppert v (53) Rowby-John Rodriguez
(21) Mervyn King v (44) Simon Stevenson
(4) Peter Wright v (61) Toni Alcinas
(29) Max Hopp v (36) Steve West
(13) Stephen Bunting v (52) Richard North
(20) Mickey Mansell v (45) Madars Razma
(2) Gary Anderson v (63) Alan Tabern
(31) Simon Whitlock v (34) Kyle Anderson
(15) Steve Beaton v (50) Kim Huybrechts
(18) John Henderson v (47) Joe Cullen
(7) Michael Smith v (58) Vincent van der Voort
(26) Jonny Clayton v (39) Mark Webster
(10) Jeffrey de Zwaan v (55) Jelle Klaasen
(23) Ricky Evans v (42) Jan Dekker
(6) Rob Cross v (59) Cristo Reyes
(27) Ryan Joyce v (38) Steve Lennon
(11) James Wilson v (54) Dimitri van den Bergh
(22) Gabriel Clemens v (43) Andrew Gilding
(3) Michael van Gerwen v (62) Matthew Edgar
(30) Keegan Brown v (35) Mensur Suljovic
(14) Jermaine Wattimena v (51) Stephen Burton
(19) Darren Webster v (46) Jeffrey de Graaf

2018 Players Championship Finals Schedule
Friday November 23

Afternoon Session (12.45pm)
Evening Session (7pm)

Saturday November 24
Afternoon Session (12.45pm)
Evening Session (7pm)

Sunday November 25
Afternoon Session (12.45pm)
Evening Session (7pm)

2018 Players Championship Finals Ticket Information

Butlins offer Weekend Break Packages for the tournament, which include four nights' accommodation at the Butlins Minehead Resort and tickets for the three-day Players Championship Finals.

To purchase, click here to visit the Butlins Big Weekends website, or call 0330 102 5295 (calls charged at standard UK rates and may vary from mobiles).

Please note: Tickets are not sold separately, only as part of Butlins Big Weekends packages.