2019 Unibet Premier League Field Announced

Michael van Gerwen (Lawrence Lustig, PDC)

FORMER champion James Wade will return to the Unibet Premier League in 2019 following confirmation of the ten-player field for the tournament, which also features Raymond van Barneveld for a final season ahead of his retirement.

Darts' widest-reaching tournament will see 17 nights of action held from February-May, as players compete for spots in the Play-Offs to battle for the prestigious title.

2009 champion Wade returns to compete for a tenth season in the Premier League, having won the European Championship and World Series of Darts Finals during 2018.

Players Championship Finals winner Daryl Gurney, Grand Slam of Darts champion Gerwyn Price and German Darts Masters winner Mensur Suljovic all compete for a second year, having made their Premier League debuts in 2018.

Five-time World Champion Van Barneveld, the 2014 champion, will play in a 14th successive season as part of his farewell year on the circuit ahead of his planned retirement.

Four-time champion Michael van Gerwen will be begin his title defence when the season begins on Thursday February 7, having claimed glory in 2013, 2016, 2017 and 2018.

Last year's runner-up Michael Smith remains in the field following his success at the World Championship, while two-time champion Gary Anderson, former World Champion Rob Cross and 2017 Premier League finalist Peter Wright are also set to star.

Following the opening night in Newcastle on February 7, the Premier League visits Glasgow, Dublin, Exeter, Aberdeen, Nottingham and Berlin before a double-header in Rotterdam on March 27-28.

Judgement Night in Rotterdam will see the bottom two players in the league table eliminated, with the race to claim Play-Off places continuing in Belfast, Liverpool, Cardiff, Birmingham, Manchester, Sheffield and Leeds.

The top four players from the final league table then progress to compete in the Play-Offs at The O2 in London on Thursday May 23.

Tickets for the 2019 Unibet Premier League are available now via www.pdc.tv/tickets.

The Unibet Premier League will be broadcast on Sky Sports and worldwide through the PDC's broadcast partners, and through PDCTV-HD for Rest of the World Subscribers.

2019 Unibet Premier League Field
Michael van Gerwen
Rob Cross
Peter Wright
Gary Anderson
Daryl Gurney
Michael Smith
Gerwyn Price
James Wade
Mensur Suljovic
Raymond van Barneveld

2019 Unibet Premier League




Night One

Thursday February 7

Metro Radio Arena, Newcastle
Phone: 0844 493 6666
Website: Click Here

Night Two

Thursday February 14

The SSE Hydro, Glasgow
Phone: 0844 395 4000
Click Here

Night Three

Thursday February 21

3Arena, Dublin
Phone: 0818 719 300 (Ire)
Click Here

Night Four

Thursday February 28

Westpoint Exeter
Phone: 08444 99 99 55
Website: Click Here

Night Five

Thursday March 7

The BHGE Arena, Aberdeen
Phone: 08444 77 9000
Website: Click Here

Night Six

Thursday March 14

Motorpoint Arena, Nottingham
Phone: 0843 373 3000
Click Here

Night Seven

Thursday March 21

Mercedes-Benz Arena, Berlin
Phone: 030 20 60 70 88 99 (Ger)
Click Here

Night Eight

Wednesday March 27

Rotterdam Ahoy
Phone: 0900 300 1250 (Ned)
Phone: 0031 (0)88 123 24 25 (Outside Ned)
Click Here

Judgement Night

Thursday March 28

Rotterdam Ahoy
Phone: 0900 300 1250 (Ned)
Phone: 0031 (0)88 123 24 25 (Outside Ned)
Website: Click Here

Night Ten

Thursday April 4

The SSE Arena, Belfast
Phone: 028 9073 9074
Click Here

Night 11

Thursday April 11

Echo Arena, Liverpool
Phone: 0344 8000 400
Click Here

Night 12

Thursday April 18

Motorpoint Arena, Cardiff
Phone: 029 2022 4488
Click Here

Night 13

Thursday April 25

Arena Birmingham
Phone: 0844 338 0338
Website: Click Here

Night 14

Thursday May 2

The Manchester Arena
Phone: 0844 249 1000
Click Here

Night 15

Thursday May 9

The FlyDSA Arena, Sheffield
Phone: 0114 256 5656
Website: Click Here

Night 16

Thursday May 16

First Direct Arena, Leeds
Phone: 0844 248 1585
Click Here


Thursday May 23

The O2, London
Phone: 0844 856 0202
Click Here

Sport and Music

Ticket information & Terms & Conditions available at pdc.tv/tickets.