European Q School Tour Card Winners Confirmed

Madars Razma (PDC)

MADARS RAZMA headlines the seven players who have secured PDC Tour Cards via the European Qualifying School Order of Merit, with entries for the UK Qualifying School now confirmed.

The beginning of January saw 249 players compete at Halle 39 in Hildesheim, Germany, as Niels Zonneveld, Mike van Duivenbode, Christian Bunse and Darius Labanauskas won Tour Cards outright over the four days of competition.

A total of 397 players have entered the UK Qualifying School, which will be held from January 17-20 at the Robin Park Tennis Centre in Wigan, with the number of Tour Cards on offer divided on a pro-rata basis in relation to tournament entries.

There will be 19 Tour Cards on offer for UK Qualifying School and 11 for European Qualifying School, meaning the top seven players on the European Qualifying School Order of Merit will join the four already-qualified European players.

The European Qualifying School Order of Merit was topped by Latvia's Razma, who reached the final of a Players Championship event in 2018.

Experienced Finnish player Marko Kantele is joined by Dutch pair Yordi Meeuwisse and Vincent Van der Meer, while there is a return to the PDC circuit for Greek number one John Michael.

Portugal's Jose De Sousa also competed at Alexandra Palace in December, with Maik Kuivenhoven sealing the seventh and final place to make it five Dutch additions to the PDC circuit in 2019.

Follow DartConnect and from January 17-20 for live results from UK Qualifying School, which starts at 1030 GMT each day.

Final Tour Card Winners from European Qualifying School Order of Merit

1 Madars Razma LAT 16
2 Marko Kantele FIN 12
2 Yordi Meeuwisse NLD 12
2 Vincent Van der Meer NLD 12
5 John Michael GRC 11
6 Jose De Sousa PRT 10
6 Maik Kuivenhoven NLD 10