Lacey & Collins' Rileys Qualifier Success

Robbie Collins (Rileys)

CHRIS LACEY and Robbie Collins have secured places in the Ladbrokes UK Open following the penultimate weekend of Rileys Amateur Qualifiers.

Lacey, a 48-year-old haulage driver from Dronfield, won through the Rileys Sheffield knockout to seal his spot at the Butlin's Minehead Resort next month.

Lacey was a qualifier for last year's event, but had to withdraw after being one of the 11 players unable to travel to Minehead due to the effects of Storm Emma.

Bognor Regis' Robbie Collins (pictured), 39, came through the field at the second Rileys London Victoria Qualifier to secure his debut at the UK Open.

The final weekend of Rileys Amateur Qualifiers on February 23-24 will see the final four knockouts take place in Harlow, Norwich, Wolverhampton and Liverpool.

Entry will cost £8 including a drink, with entry available online at or by calling the Rileys Head Office on 01908 887 463 if paying with a debit/credit card.

Entries close 48 hours before each event.

All qualifiers will be the best of seven legs. Play will commence at 1200 GMT for each qualifier, with registration from 0900-1130 GMT.

Qualifiers will receive a Rileys shirt to wear during the UK Open, as well as a £100 contribution towards their expenses.

PDPA Associate Members who did not win a PDC Tour Card at Qualifying School are entitled to enter the Rileys Amateur Qualifiers.

Players are permitted to enter more than one Rileys Amateur Qualifier event.    

2019 Ladbrokes UK Open
Rileys Amateur Qualifiers

Saturday January 26 - London Victoria - Michael Burgoine
Saturday January 26 - Norwich - Shaun Fox
Saturday January 26 - Wolverhampton - Lee Harris
Saturday February 2 - Chester - Scott Taylor
Saturday February 2 - Chorlton - Wes Newton
Saturday February 2 - Greenock - Mark Barilli
Saturday February 2 - Nottingham - Kevin Thoburn
Saturday February 2 - Worcester - Lloyd Browning
Sunday February 3 - Coventry - Ian McFarlane
Saturday February 9 - South Benfleet - Andy Jenkins
Saturday February 16 - Sheffield - Chris Lacey
Sunday February 17 - London Victoria - Robbie Collins
Saturday February 23 - Harlow
Saturday February 23 - Norwich
Saturday February 23 - Wolverhampton
Sunday February 24 - Liverpool

Full Terms & Conditions can be seen at