JYHAN ARTUT headlined the four Host Nation Qualifiers for the European Darts Open, while two West & South Europe Qualifiers also took place on Thursday night.

Two-time World Cup of Darts quarter-finalist Artut booked his place at the Ostermann Arena in Leverkusen for this weekend's European Tour event where he will take on Wesley Plaisier.

Plaisier qualified through the West & South Europe Associate Members Qualifier alongside fellow-Dutchman Danny van Trijp, with both players set to make their European Tour debuts on Friday.

Nico Kurz, who competed in the German Darts Masters World Series event in 2018, is also in line for a European Tour debut, while Fabian Herz will make his second appearance on the tour.

Former Tour Card Holder Michael Rosenauer will take his return to the big stage against Glen Durrant in his first match on the European Tour.

The opening European Tour event of 2019 will see 48 players in action across the weekend, with an increased £140,000 prize fund on offer.

The seeded players, led by 28-time European Tour event winner Van Gerwen, will enter at the second round stage on Saturday.

The European Darts Open will take place from March 22-24, with streaming available for all PDCTV-HD Subscribers worldwide as well as through a series of bookmakers' websites listed below.

2019 European Darts Open (ET1)
Host Nation Qualifiers

HNQ1 - Fabian Herz
HNQ2 - Michael Rosenauer
HNQ3 - Nico Kurz
HNQ4 - Jyhan Artut

West & South Europe Qualifiers
WSEQ1 - Wesley Plaisier
WSEQ2 - Danny van Trijp

2019 European Darts Open
Draw Bracket

Michael van Gerwen (1) v Jason Wilson/Mervyn King
Jermaine Wattimena (16) v Michael Rosenauer/Glen Durrant
Michael Smith (8) v Matthew Edgar/Krzysztof Ratajski
Gerwyn Price (9) v Fabian Herz/Scott Taylor
Mensur Suljovic (5) v Matthew Dennant/Madars Razma
Joe Cullen (12) v Wayne Jones/Vincent van der Voort
James Wade (4) v Wesley Plaisier/Jyhan Artut
Dave Chisnall (13) v Ted Evetts/Martin Atkins (Leeds)
Ian White (2) v Justin Pipe/Ryan Meikle
Darren Webster (15) v Pavel Jirkal/William Borland
Rob Cross (7) v Steve Beaton/Raymond van Barneveld
Jonny Clayton (10) v Adam Hunt/Danny van Trijp
Adrian Lewis (6) v Ritchie Edhouse/Dimitri Van den Bergh
Daryl Gurney (11) v Jeffrey de Zwaan/Josh Payne
Peter Wright (3) v Kim Huybrechts/Nico Kurz
Simon Whitlock (14) v Ross Smith/Ricky Williams

Schedule of Play
Friday March 22
First Round
Afternoon Session (1300 local time, 1200 GMT)  
Justin Pipe v Ryan Meikle
Pavel Jirkal v William Borland
Matthew Dennant v Madars Razma
Fabian Herz v Scott Taylor
Ross Smith v Ricky Williams
Adam Hunt v Danny van Trijp
Ted Evetts v Martin Atkins (Leeds)
Wesley Plaisier v Jyhan Artut

Evening Session (1915 local time, 1815 GMT)
Matthew Edgar v Krzysztof Ratajski
Jeffrey de Zwaan v Josh Payne
Kim Huybrechts v Nico Kurz
Jason Wilson v Mervyn King
Michael Rosenauer v Glen Durrant
Ritchie Edhouse v Dimitri Van den Bergh
Steve Beaton v Raymond van Barneveld
Wayne Jones v Vincent van der Voort

Saturday March 23
Second Round
Afternoon Session (1300 local time, 1200 GMT)

Darren Webster v Jirkal/Borland
James Wade v Plaisier/Artut
Ian White v Pipe/Meikle
Gerwyn Price v Herz/Taylor
Dave Chisnall v Evetts/Atkins
Jonny Clayton v Hunt/Van Trijp
Michael Smith v Edgar/Ratajski
Daryl Gurney v De Zwaan/Payne

Evening Session (1915 local time, 1815 GMT)
Adrian Lewis v Edhouse/Van den Bergh
Jermaine Wattimena v Rosenauer/Durrant
Joe Cullen v Jones/Van der Voort
Michael van Gerwen v Wilson/King
Rob Cross v Beaton/Van Barneveld
Mensur Suljovic v Dennant/Razma
Simon Whitlock v R Smith/Williams
Peter Wright v Huybrechts/Kurz

Sunday March 24
Afternoon Session (1300 local time, 1200 GMT)

Third Round

Evening Session (1915 local time, 1815 GMT)

Sunday’s games played in Draw Bracket order

All games up to and including the quarter-finals are the best of 11 legs, with the semi-finals the best of 13 legs and the final the best of 15 legs.

Prize Fund
Winner: £25,000
Runner-up: £10,000
Semi-Finalists: £6,500
Quarter-Finalists: £5,000
Last 16: £3,000
Last 32: £2,000
Last 48: £1,000
Total: £140,000 

Watch Online

PDC European Tour events can be watched online through PDCTV-HD for all subscribers worldwide.

Live coverage with faster streams may also be available at the following bookmakers' websites:
bet365 - www.bet365.com - Worldwide
Bet90 - www.bet90.com - Brazil, Germany
Betfair - www.betfair.com - Brazil, Denmark, England, Ireland, Northern Ireland, Scotland, Spain, Wales
Betfred - www.betfred.com - England, Ireland, Northern Ireland, Scotland, Wales
bwin - www.bwin.com - Worldwide
FDJ - www.fdj-gaming-solutions.com - France
Fonbet - www.fonbet.com - Armenia, Belarus, Cyprus, Kazakhstan, Russian federation, Ukraine
Fortuna - www.fortunagroup.eu - Croatia, Czech Republic, Poland, Romania, Slovakia
Legolasbet - www.legolas.bet - Sweden
Ligastavok - www.ligastavok.ru/ - Russia
Marathonbet - www.betmarathon.com - Belarus, Russian federation, Spain, Ukraine
Nike - www.nike.sk - Slovakia
Olimp - www.betolimp.com - Kazakhstan, Russian federation
Paddy Power - www.paddypower.com/ - England, Ireland, Northern ireland, Scotland, Wales
Stoiximan - www.stoiximan.gr - Cyprus, Greece, Romania
Supabets - www.supabets.com.gh - Ghana, Kenya, Nigeria, South Africa
Superbet - www.superbet.ro/ - Romania, Poland
Tempobet - www.tempobet.org - Europe
Totogaming - www.totogaming.am/en/ - Armenia
Tipsport - www.tipsport.cz - Czech Republic & Slovakia
Unibet - www.unibet.com - Belgium, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Romania, Slovakia, Sweden, United Kingdom
William Hill - www.williamhill.com - Great Britain, Ireland, Spain
Winlinebet - www.winlinebet.ru - Russia
World Sports Betting - www.worldsportsbetting.co.za - Namibia, South Africa