THE DartPlayers New Zealand circuit is to be bigger than ever in 2019/2020, with a 14-event ProTour series featuring increased prize money for players.

The DPNZ circuit, supported by the PDC, has grown in recent years alongside the sport's development in New Zealand, which has seen the World Series of Darts visit the country and the emergence of players such as Cody Harris.

The new-look DPNZ circuit will feature seven ProTour weekends over the next year, with each hosting two events.

Prize money will increase to $3,000 per event, including $1,000 to the winner, with prize money paid out from the last 16 onwards and forming an Order of Merit.

Players will qualify from the DPNZ's rolling Order of Merit to compete in the William Hill World Darts Championship, PDC World Cup of Darts and on the World Series of Darts stage.

In 2019, the World Cup of Darts place will see one player accompany Harris - who is based in the UK competing full-time on the PDC circuit - in representing New Zealand in Germany from June 6-9.

Further details of qualification for the 2019 New Zealand Darts Masters will be confirmed in due course ahead of the World Series of Darts event in Hamilton on August 23-24.

2019/2020 DartPlayers New Zealand ProTour
Events 1-2 - April 13-14 2019, Upper Hutt Cosmopolitan Club, Wellington
Events 3-4 - May 25-26 2019, Porirua Club, Wellington
Events 5-6 - July 27-28 2019, Venue TBC
Events 7-8 - October 5-6 2019, Timaru South Cosmopolitan Club, Timaru
Events 9-10 - November 23-24, Hornby WMC, Christchurch
Events 11-12 - January 25-26 2020, Papakura Club, Auckland
Events 13-14 - March 21-22 2020, Venue TBC

Prize Fund (Per Event)
Winner - $1,000
Runner-Up - $500
Semi-Finalists - $250
Quarter-Finalists - $150
Last 16 - $50
Total - $3,000