2019 German Darts Grand Prix Draw & Schedule

Michael van Gerwen (PDC)

MICHAEL VAN GERWEN will begin the defence of his German Darts Grand Prix title against either Krzysztof Ratajski or Martin Schindler, as the tournament gets underway in Munich on Saturday.

The third European Tour event of 2019 will see 48 players in action at Zenith München across the weekend, with a £140,000 prize fund on offer.

Saturday's first round will see 32 qualifiers competing, as German World Cup star Schindler takes on Polish number one Ratajski for the right to take on Van Gerwen.

Round one will also see ProTour winner Glen Durrant face in-form Jamie Hughes, while German Darts Championship runner-up Ricky Evans will play rising German star Gabriel Clemens.

The seeded players, led by 29-time European Tour event winner Van Gerwen, will enter at the second round stage on Sunday.

The Host Nation Qualifier and West and South Europe Qualifier completed the final qualifying events on Friday night.

The qualifiers were:
Host Nation Qualifiers x5: Michael Hurtz, Kevin Munch, Marko Puls, Dragutin Horvat, Jyhan Artut
South & West Europe Qualifiers x2: Michael Rasztovits, Diogo Portela

The German Darts Grand Prix will take place from April 20-22, with streaming available for all PDCTV-HD Subscribers worldwide as well as through a series of bookmakers' websites listed below.

2019 German Darts Grand Prix
Draw Bracket

Michael van Gerwen (1) v Krzysztof Ratajski/Martin Schindler
Danny Noppert (16) v Alan Norris/Stephen Bunting
Michael Smith (8) v Gabriel Clemens/Ricky Evans
Jonny Clayton (9) v Ted Evetts/Mark Wilson
Rob Cross (5) v Chris Dobey/Michael Rasztovits
Daryl Gurney (12) v Kyle Anderson/Kevin Munch
Mensur Suljovic (4) v Josh Payne/Jyhan Artut
Dave Chisnall (13) v Arron Monk/Marko Puls
Ian White (2) v Karel Sedlacek/Diogo Portela
Darren Webster (15) v Steve Beaton/Nathan Derry
James Wade (7) v Kim Huybrechts/Dragutin Horvat
Max Hopp (10) v Keegan Brown/Magnus Caris
Adrian Lewis (6) v Ritchie Edhouse/Brendan Dolan
Joe Cullen (11) v Jamie Hughes/Glen Durrant
Peter Wright (3) v Ross Smith/Mark Barilli
Simon Whitlock (14) v Michael Hurtz/Cristo Reyes

Schedule of Play
Saturday April 20
First Round
Afternoon Session (1300 local time, 1200 GMT)

Ritchie Edhouse v Brendan Dolan
Ted Evetts v Mark Wilson
Arron Monk v Marko Puls
Keegan Brown v Magnus Caris
Ross Smith v Mark Barilli
Josh Payne v Jyhan Artut
Karel Sedlacek v Diogo Portela
Kyle Anderson v Kevin Munch

Evening Session (1915 local time, 1815 GMT)
Steve Beaton v Nathan Derry
Alan Norris v Stephen Bunting
Krzysztof Ratajski v Martin Schindler
Chris Dobey v Michael Rasztovits
Kim Huybrechts v Dragutin Horvat
Gabriel Clemens v Ricky Evans
Jamie Hughes v Glen Durrant
Michael Hurtz v Cristo Reyes

Sunday April 21
Second Round
Afternoon Session (1300 local time, 1200 GMT)

Ian White v Sedlacek/Portela
Jonny Clayton v Evetts/Wilson
Darren Webster v Beaton/Derry
Danny Noppert v Norris/Bunting
Daryl Gurney v Anderson/Munch
Dave Chisnall v Monk/Puls
James Wade v Huybrechts/Horvat
Adrian Lewis v Edhouse/Dolan

Evening Session (1915 local time, 1815 GMT)
Max Hopp v Brown/Caris
Michael van Gerwen v Ratajski/Schindler
Rob Cross v Dobey/Rasztovits
Michael Smith v Clemens/Evans
Mensur Suljovic v Payne/Artut
Joe Cullen v Hughes/Durrant
Simon Whitlock v Hurtz/Reyes
Peter Wright v R Smith/Barilli

Monday April 22
Afternoon Session (1300 local time, 1200 GMT)

Third Round

Evening Session (1915 local time, 1815 GMT)

Sunday’s games played in Draw Bracket order

All games up to and including the quarter-finals are the best of 11 legs, with the semi-finals the best of 13 legs and the final the best of 15 legs.

Prize Fund
Winner: £25,000
Runner-up: £10,000
Semi-Finalists: £6,500
Quarter-Finalists: £5,000
Last 16: £3,000
Last 32: £2,000
Last 48: £1,000
Total: £140,000 

Watch Online

PDC European Tour events can be watched online through PDCTV-HD for all subscribers worldwide.

Live coverage with faster streams may also be available at the following bookmakers' websites:
bet365 - www.bet365.com - Worldwide
Bet90 - www.bet90.com - Brazil, Germany
Betfair - www.betfair.com - Brazil, Denmark, England, Ireland, Northern Ireland, Scotland, Spain, Wales
Betfred - www.betfred.com - England, Ireland, Northern Ireland, Scotland, Wales
bwin - www.bwin.com - Worldwide
FDJ - www.fdj-gaming-solutions.com - France
Fonbet - www.fonbet.com - Armenia, Belarus, Cyprus, Kazakhstan, Russian federation, Ukraine
Fortuna - www.fortunagroup.eu - Croatia, Czech Republic, Poland, Romania, Slovakia
Legolasbet - www.legolas.bet - Sweden
Ligastavok - www.ligastavok.ru/ - Russia
Marathonbet - www.betmarathon.com - Belarus, Russian Federation, Spain, Ukraine
Nike - www.nike.sk - Slovakia
Olimp - www.betolimp.com - Kazakhstan, Russian federation
Paddy Power - www.paddypower.com/ - England, Ireland, Northern Ireland, Scotland, Wales
Stoiximan - www.stoiximan.gr - Cyprus, Greece, Romania
Supabets - www.supabets.com.gh - Ghana, Kenya, Nigeria, South Africa
Superbet - www.superbet.ro/ - Romania, Poland
Tempobet - www.tempobet.org - Europe
Totogaming - www.totogaming.am/en/ - Armenia
Tipsport - www.tipsport.cz - Czech Republic & Slovakia
Unibet - www.unibet.com - Belgium, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Romania, Slovakia, Sweden, United Kingdom
William Hill - www.williamhill.com - Great Britain, Ireland, Spain
Winlinebet - www.winlinebet.ru - Russia
World Sports Betting - www.worldsportsbetting.co.za - Namibia, South Africa