PETER WRIGHT secured his place in the 2019 Grand Slam of Darts thanks to his World Cup of Darts win, while runners-up Steve Lennon and William O'Connor moved into provisional qualifying places for the November event.

2017 Grand Slam runner-up Wright has joined Michael van Gerwen, Gerwyn Price, Dimitri Van den Bergh, Nathan Aspinall, Daryl Gurney, Gary Anderson, Michael Smith and Rob Cross in the guaranteed qualification places.

Wright's fellow-World Cup winner Anderson was already assured of his place in the tournament as the 2018 Grand Slam runner-up.

With five televised events left to play before the qualification cut-off, Martin Schindler, James Wade, Lennon and O’Connor are in the provisional qualifying places.

The 2019 Grand Slam of Darts will take place from November 9-17 at Wolverhampton's Aldersley Leisure Village.

The 13th staging of the tournament will see 32 players from the PDC and BDO systems face off in Wolverhampton for the Eric Bristow Trophy and £550,000 in prize money.

Broadcast live on Sky Sports, the nine days of action will initially see the 32 players split into eight groups of four for the round-robin phase, with all players competing on both Saturday and Sunday.

Tickets are now on General Sale from SeeTickets and the Midland Box Office or by calling 0870 320 7000.

2019 Grand Slam of Darts Qualification List (as of June 10):

Qualifying Players: (invited in the following order up to a maximum of 16 players. Current provisional qualifiers in bold) 

2018/19 PDC World Champion; MICHAEL VAN GERWEN - 1
2018 Grand Slam Champion; GERWYN PRICE - 2
2019 Premier League Champion; (Michael van Gerwen)
2019 World Matchplay Champion; 
2019 World Grand Prix Champion; 
2018 World Youth Champion; DIMITRI VAN DEN BERGH - 3
2019 Masters Champion; (Michael van Gerwen)
2019 UK Open Champion; NATHAN ASPINALL - 4
2019 European Champion; 
2018 Players Champion; DARYL GURNEY - 5
2019 Champions League Champion; 
2019 World Series of Darts Finals Champion; 
2019 World Cup winners; GARY ANDERSON - 6, PETER WRIGHT - 7
2018/19 PDC World Championship runner-up; MICHAEL SMITH - 8
2018 Grand Slam runner-up; (Gary Anderson)
2019 Premier League runner-up; ROB CROSS - 9
2019 World Matchplay runner-up; 
2019 World Grand Prix runner-up; 
2018 World Youth Championship runner-up; MARTIN SCHINDLER - 10
2019 Masters runner-up; JAMES WADE - 11
2019 UK Open runner-up; (Rob Cross)
2019 European Championship runner-up; 
2018 Players Championship runner-up; (Michael van Gerwen)
2019 Champions League runner-up; 
2019 World Series of Darts Finals runner-up; 
2019 World Cup runners-up (2 players with highest individual taking preference if only one spot available); STEVE LENNON – 12, WILLIAM O’CONNOR - 13

This list can produce a maximum of 28 players. If it produces more than 16 players, they shall be taken in order as listed above and no further players shall qualify automatically.

If it produces fewer than 16 places then additional places shall be filled from the reserve list in the following order:

2019 European Tour winners (in Order of Merit order at Nov 4): (Michael van Gerwen x4), IAN WHITE x2 – 14, (Daryl Gurney)

2019 Players Championship winners (in Order of Merit order at Nov 4): (Michael van Gerwen x2), DAVE CHISNALL x2 - 15, GLEN DURRANT x2 - 16, (Gerwyn Price x2), ADRIAN LEWIS, (James Wade x3), JONNY CLAYTON, (William O’Connor, Jeffrey de Zwaan, Harry Ward

Players shall be separated within the reserve list first by the number of Events in each category they have won and then by their position in the PDC main Order of Merit on the cut-off date.

Once 16 players are reached from the above criteria then the remaining 16 places shall be filled with eight players from a PDC Full Member qualifier and eight players from the BDO system.

The 24 competing PDC players shall be ordered in three pots of eight players each, determined in Order of Merit order after the Grand Slam qualifier.

The top eight ranked PDC players on the main Order of Merit at the cut-off date shall be seeded as per the bracket order in groups A – H with the remaining 16 players placed in main Order of Merit order in to the two remaining pots.

The eight BDO qualifiers shall be drawn randomly, one placed in each group.