LOURENCE ILAGAN landed a nine-dart finish as he scooped a double victory on the fourth weekend of the 2019 PDC Asian Tour.

The Philippines World Cup ace dominated the year's fourth weekend as he won both tournaments in Taipei, which included an unforgettable display in the Event Seven final.

Ilagan dropped just two legs in his opening three games as he won through to the quarter-finals, where he enjoyed a 5-1 win over Thailand's Attapol Eupakaree, a former World Cup representative.

He then overcame Melvin Kent Pelona 5-3 in the semi-finals, before being unstoppable in the final against Noel Malicdem.

Legs of 13 and 14 darts moved Ilagan into a 2-0 lead, before he produced a majestic nine-dart finish - only the second on the PDC Asian Tour, after Malicdem's own effort in 2018.

Malicdem won two of the next three legs to hit back, but Ilagan was too strong as he closed out a 5-2 win to take the title.

Malicdem had produced a huge 108.5 average in his narrow semi-final win over Teng Lieh Pu Po, but would be on the end of Ilagan's own super-show in the decider.

Ilagan then completed a memorable double as he won Sunday's Event Eight, as he met Malicdem again in the final before this time taking a narrow 5-4 win.

Ilagan saw off India's Nitin Kumar - a World Championship qualifier last year - in round two and also saw off top Japanese ace Seigo Asada on his way to the final.

Malicdem held an early 2-1 lead in the final, but Ilagan landed an 11-darter as he edged back ahead before taking the decisive ninth leg comfortably to seal his second win of the weekend and a third successive Asian Tour triumph.

Singapore's legendary Paul Lim enjoyed a strong weekend with runs to one quarter-final and a semi-final, while reigning Lakeside Women's Champion Mikuru Suzuki was an Event Eight quarter-finalist.

The next PDC Asian Tour weekend will be held in Hong Kong on July 27-28, where two further tournaments will be held. For further information, please visit pdc-asia.tv.

Watch Lourence Ilagan's Nine-Dart Finish

2019 PDC Asian Tour
Event Seven
Saturday June 22, G Club Taipei

Teng Lieh Pu Po 5-4 Paolo Nebrida
Noel Malicdem 5-2 Paul Lim
Melvin Kent Pelona 5-1 Keita Ono
Lourence Ilagan 5-1 Attapol Eupakaree

Noel Malicdem 5-4 Teng Lieh Pu Po
Lourence Ilagan 5-3 Melvin Kent Pelona

Lourence Ilagan 5-2 Noel Malicdem

Event Eight
Sunday June 23, G Club Taipei

Lourence Ilagan 5-3 Ten Lieh Pu Po
Seigo Asada 5-4 Royden Lam
Noel Malicdem 5-1 Mikuru Suzuki
Paul Lim 5-1 Toru Suzuki

Lourence Ilagan 5-3 Seigo Asada
Noel Malicdem 5-4 Paul Lim

Lourence Ilagan 5-4 Noel Malicdem