The record for nine-dart finishes hit in a calendar year in PDC events has been broken.

Veteran Andy Jenkins landed the 30th perfect leg of the year at Unicorn Challenge Tour Event Nine on Saturday, surpassing the 29 nine-darters hit in 2015 and 2018.

Michael van Gerwen, James Wade, Gerwyn Price and Steve Beaton are the four players to strike perfection on the European Tour, while 12 players have achieved the feat in Players Championship events.

Van Gerwen leads the way with three nine-darters so far this year, while Dave Chisnall, Ted Evetts, Geert Nentjes and Ritchie Edhouse all have two to their names.

Click here for a full list of all nine-dart finishes hit in PDC history listed by year.

The wait for a first televised nine-dart finish of 2019 goes on, with the Betfred World Matchplay offering the next chance for TV perfection.