Jeffrey de Zwaan, William O'Connor, Jamie Hughes, John Henderson and Brett Claydon enjoyed a European Tour qualifying double on Friday as they secured places in the European Darts Matchplay and International Darts Open.

The European Tour Card Holders Qualifier in Hildesheim saw six places on offer in each of September's tournaments.

Dutch ace De Zwaan progressed to play in both tournaments with some fine darts, including a 102 average in his decider against Jose De Sousa as he secured a spot in Mannheim and defeats of fellow countrymen Mike van Duivenbode and Niels Zonneveld in qualifying for the Riesa event.

World Cup finalist O'Connor landed a huge 110 average in one win on Friday - a whitewash of Conan Whitehead - as the Irishman secured his place in both events.

Czech Darts Open winner Hughes posted three ton-plus averages in his four matches on the day as he also qualified for both events alongside Scottish ace Henderson, who was taken to an 11th leg by Matt Clark and Scott Taylor in his respective deciders.

Claydon, meanwhile, will compete on the European Tour for the first time since 2015 after he won through both qualifiers, counting World Matchplay quarter-finalist Stephen Bunting amongst his four victimes on the day.

Max Hopp overcame Raymond van Barneveld as he qualified for the European Darts Matchplay, with recent German Darts Masters finalist Gabriel Clemens also set to compete in Mannheim.

Belgium's Kim Huybrechts impressed with wins over Rowby-John Rodriguez, Vincent van der Voort and Martin Schindler as he qualified.

Dirk van Duijvenbode and Maik Kuivenhoven came through 11-leg battles in their deciders against Jermaine Wattimena and Danny Noppert respectively.

Noppert bounced back to qualify for the International Darts Open, seeing off De Sousa in their decider, while Jelle Klaasen overcame Huybrechts 6-5 to seal his place in Reisa.

Benito van de Pas will make his first European Tour appearance since April 2018 after defeating Hopp 6-4 in their decider to claim a spot in the International Darts Open.

World Youth Champion Dimitri Van den Bergh edged out Cristo Reyes to claim a spot in the event alongside fellow Belgian Davy Van Baelen, who will make his European Tour debut in Riesa.

Last weekend's World Matchplay finalist Michael Smith headlined the UK Qualifiers for the European Darts Matchplay as he progressed past Jamie Lewis and Luke Humphries.

Former European Tour event winners Simon Whitlock and Robert Thornton also qualified, alongside Premier League Contender Steve Lennon and World Championship quarter-finalist Ryan Joyce.

Luke Woodhouse secured his place in the International Darts Open with a huge 108 average against Mark Wilson, while former European Tour winner Justin Pipe also averaged over 100 as he booked his Riesa place.

Australia's Kyle Anderson, former World Youth Champion Arron Monk and former Players Championship winners Harry Ward, Mickey Mansell and Joe Murnan also qualified for the International Darts Open.

The action in Hildesheim continues on Saturday and Sunday with a pair of Players Championship events, each featuring a £75,000 prize fund. Live coverage from two boards simultaneously will be streamed through for all subscribers worldwide.

See full results from each event in our Match Centre at this link.

Match stats can be seen through DartConnect at this link.

The European Darts Matchplay will be held from September 6-8 at the Maimarkthalle in Mannheim.

The International Darts Open will be held from September 13-15 at the SachsenArena in Riesa.

For tickets, please visit the PDC Europe website.

European Darts Matchplay
European Tour Card Holders Qualifier
Final Matches

Dirk van Duijvenbode 6-5 Jermaine Wattimena
Jeffrey de Zwaan 6-2 Jose De Sousa
Maik Kuivenhoven 6-5 Danny Noppert
Max Hopp 6-4 Raymond van Barneveld
Kim Huybrechts 6-4 Martin Schindler
Gabriel Clemens 6-4 Ron Meulenkamp

UK Qualifier
Final Matches

Michael Smith 6-4 Luke Humphries
Simon Stevenson 6-5 Steve Beaton
Simon Whitlock 6-2 Mark Webster
Mark McGeeney 6-1 Ritchie Edhouse
Jamie Hughes 6-3 Mark Wilson
Ryan Meikle 6-4 Ryan Harrington
Scott Taylor 6-5 Reece Robinson
John Henderson 6-5 Matt Clark
Keegan Brown 6-3 Adam Hunt
Ryan Joyce 6-1 Adrian Gray
Steve Lennon 6-5 James Wilson
Robert Thornton 6-5 Tom Lonsdale
Bradley Brooks 6-3 Alan Tabern
Ross Smith 6-3 George Killington
Brett Claydon 6-3 Kevin Burness
Matthew Edgar 6-1 Alan Norris
Wayne Jones 6-4 Harry Ward

International Darts Open
European Tour Card Holders Qualifier
Final Matches

Davy van Baelen 6-1 Vincent van der Meer
Jeffrey de Zwaan 6-2 Niels Zonneveld
Danny Noppert 6-4 Jose De Sousa
Benito van de Pas 6-4 Max Hopp
Dimitri Van den Bergh 6-5 Cristo Reyes
Jelle Klaasen 6-5 Kim Huybrechts

UK Qualifier
Final Matches

Reece Robinson 6-4 Simon Whitlock
Brett Claydon 6-4 Simon Stevenson
Jamie Hughes 6-4 Adrian Gray
Adam Hunt 6-1 Barrie Bates
Joe Murnan 6-2 Mervyn King
John Henderson 6-5 Scott Taylor
James Richardson 6-5 Brendan Dolan
Ritchie Edhouse 6-5 Dave Prins
Luke Woodhouse 6-1 Mark Wilson
Kyle Anderson 6-4 Carl Wilkinson
Arron Monk 6-2 Michael Barnard
Mickey Mansell 6-1 Ross Smith
William O'Connor 6-3 Robert Thornton
Steve West 6-4 Matthew Edgar
Justin Pipe 6-3 Wayne Jones
Harry Ward 6-3 Bradley Brooks
Richard North 6-2 Josh Payne
Andy Boulton 6-5 Tony Newell