2019 Unicorn Challenge Tour 13-14

Cameron Menzies (PDC)

Cameron Menzies and Patrick Lynskey claimed victories on the opening day of the fourth PDC Unicorn Challenge Tour weekend of 2019 in Wolverhampton on Saturday, while Boris Koltsov hit a nine-dart finish.

Menzies, 30, claimed his third PDC Unicorn Challenge Tour title by defeating Wessel Nijman 5-2 in the Event 13 final.

The Scot entered a 3-0 lead in the final before Nijman fired in a 10-dart break of throw followed by a hold, to make it 3-2. 

Menzies then fought off the spirited comeback by winning the next two legs and claiming the £2,000 top prize in the weekend’s opening event, with an impressive 116 finish to win the title. 

Menzies, whose last Challenge Tour success came only in May 2019, whitewashed Andrew Gilding in the last 32 before defeating Eddie Lovely in the quarter-finals and Rusty-Jake Rodriguez in the last four.

Event 14 saw Lynskey claim his first PDC title with a 5-2 victory over David Evans in the final.

Saturday’s second event also saw Koltsov strike perfection with a nine-dart finish in the second leg of his last 32 match against Gilding.

After winning a deciding leg against Craig Quinn in the last eight, Lynskey went onto defeat Dennis Nilsson 5-2 on his route to the final. 

The final saw Evans take the first two legs before Lynskey rattled off five legs on the spin to win the title and claim the top prize of £2,000. 

The Unicorn Challenge Tour continues on Sunday with Events 15 and 16 in Wolverhampton.

Find a full list of results through DartConnect.

Unicorn Challenge Tour Event 13


Cameron Menzies 5-2 Eddie Lovely
Rusty-Jake Rodriguez 5-0 Dennis Nilsson
Wessel Nijman 5-1 Cody Harris
Scott Waites 5-4 Curtis Hammond

Cameron Menzies 5-2 Rusty-Jake Rodriguez
Wessel Nijman 5-4 Scott Waites

Cameron Menzies 5-2 Wessel Nijman

Unicorn Challenge Tour Event 14


Dennis Nilsson 5-3 Scott Taylor
Patrick Lynskey 5-4 Craig Quinn
David Evans 5-2 Boris Koltsov 
Wessel Nijman 5-2 Christian Goed

Patrick Lynskey 5-2 Dennis Nilsson 
David Evans 5-3 Wessel Nijman 

Patrick Lynskey 5-2 David Evans