The 2020 Betfred World Matchplay will be held from July 18-26 at the Winter Gardens in Blackpool.

The summer's most popular tournament will see 32 stars competing live on Sky Sports in a bid to win the Phil Taylor Trophy.

Rob Cross became the champion in 2019, succeeding Gary Anderson in claiming the prestigious title, while Taylor had claimed an amazing 16 victories at the Winter Gardens.

Michael van Gerwen and James Wade are current stars to have also taken the title, alongside Larry Butler, Peter Evison, Rod Harrington and Colin Lloyd.

Tickets for the 2020 Betfred World Matchplay are likely to go on sale in January or February 2020. Information will be confirmed at once finalised.