Michael van Gerwen will open his defence of the Gibraltar Darts Trophy title against Darius Labanauskas or Jose De Sousa on Saturday, while five former European Tour event winners will star in Friday's first round.

The year's final £140,000 European Tour event sees the stars of the sport return for a seventh successive year to Gibraltar, where the Victoria Stadium is hosting the three-day event.

Gibraltar Darts Trophy (PDC)

World Champion Van Gerwen is one of the 16 seeds who will enter the tournament in Saturday's second round, as he awaits the winner of the first round tie between Lithuania's Labanauskas and Portuguese rising star De Sousa.

Reigning World Matchplay champion Rob Cross, 2019 UK Open winner Nathan Aspinall and Premier League stars Peter Wright, Daryl Gurney, Gerwyn Price, Michael Smith, Mensur Suljovic and James Wade are amongst the other seeded players coming into the Gibraltar Darts Trophy at the last 32 stage.

Friday's first round features the 32 qualifiers competing across two sessions at the Victoria Stadium, with a high-quality field including a quintet of former European Tour winners.

Two former champions - Justin Pipe and Kim Huybrechts - will face off in round one, while Steve Beaton plays Tony Newell and 2019 Czech Darts Open winner Jamie Hughes meets Ritchie Edhouse.

2015 European Darts Open winner Robert Thornton is awaiting one of the four Host Nation Qualifiers who will secure their places on Thursday night, with Carl Wilkinson, Cor Dekker and Michael Rosenauer all awaiting opponents from Gibraltar.

World Youth Champion Dimitri Van den Bergh will meet Scott Taylor, World Cup finalist William O'Connor takes on Chris Dobey, Dutch duo Jeffrey de Zwaan and Danny Noppert will play Steve West and Keegan Brown respectively.

Tickets for the 2019 Gibraltar Darts Trophy are available through the BuyTickets website or in person at the Victoria Stadium (subject to availability).

The Gibraltar Darts Trophy will be broadcast online for PDCTV-HD Subscribers worldwide through video.pdc.tv and through a series of bookmakers' websites.

2019 Gibraltar Darts Trophy
Tournament Draw Bracket - Second Round Onwards 

(1) Michael van Gerwen v Darius Labanauskas/Jose De Sousa
(16) Nathan Aspinall v Ryan Joyce/Matt Clark
(8) Peter Wright v Cor Dekker/Dyson Parody
(9) Mensur Suljovic v Wessel Nijman/Darren Webster
(5) James Wade v Ryan Meikle/Paul Rowley
(12) Jonny Clayton v Justin Pipe/Kim Huybrechts
(4) Dave Chisnall v Jeffrey de Zwaan/Steve West
(13) Jermaine Wattimena v Dimitri Van den Bergh/Scott Taylor
(2) Ian White v Anthony Lopez/Michael Rosenauer
(15) Michael Smith v Keegan Brown/Danny Noppert
(7) Krzysztof Ratajski v Steve Beaton/Tony Newell
(10) Joe Cullen v Ritchie Edhouse/Jamie Hughes
(6) Daryl Gurney v Carl Wilkinson/Justin Hewitt
(11) Glen Durrant v William O'Connor/Chris Dobey
(3) Gerwyn Price v Robert Thornton/David Francis
(14) Rob Cross v Krzysztof Kciuk/Kirk Shepherd

Schedule of Play
Friday September 27

First Round    
Afternoon Session (1300 local time, 1200 BST)    
Wessel Nijman v Darren Webster
Krzysztof Kciuk v Kirk Shepherd
Ryan Joyce v Matt Clark
Cor Dekker v Dyson Parody
Ryan Meikle v Paul Rowley
Justin Pipe v Kim Huybrechts
Carl Wilkinson v Justin Hewitt
Steve Beaton v Tony Newell

Evening Session (1915 local time, 1815 BST)
Jeffrey de Zwaan v Steve West
William O'Connor v Chris Dobey
Keegan Brown v Danny Noppert
Anthony Lopez v Michael Rosenauer
Dimitri Van den Bergh v Scott Taylor
Darius Labanauskas v Jose De Sousa
Robert Thornton v David Francis
Ritchie Edhouse v Jamie Hughes

Saturday September 28
Second Round
Afternoon Session (1300 local time, 1200 BST)
Nathan Aspinall v Joyce/Clark
James Wade v Meikle/Rowley
Krzysztof Ratajski v Beaton/Newell
Jonny Clayton v Pipe/Huybrechts
Rob Cross v Kciuk/Shepherd
Daryl Gurney v Wilkinson/Hewitt
Dave Chisnall v De Zwaan/West
Michael Smith v Brown/Noppert

Evening Session (1915 local time, 1815 BST)
Ian White v Lopez/Rosenauer
Jermaine Wattimena v Van den Bergh/Taylor
Mensur Suljovic v Nijman/Webster
Michael van Gerwen v Labanauskas/De Sousa
Peter Wright v Dekker/Parody
Joe Cullen v Edhouse/Hughes
Glen Durrant v O'Connor/Dobey
Gerwyn Price v Thornton/Francis

Sunday September 29
Afternoon Session (1300 local time, 1200 BST)

Third Round

Evening Session (1915 local time, 1815 BST)

Sunday's games played in Draw Bracket order