2019 Unicorn Challenge Tour 19-20


Callan Rydz secured top spot on the 2019 PDC Unicorn Challenge Tour Order of Merit despite wins for Kyle McKinstry and Mark Barilli on the final day of the season.

Newcastle youngster Rydz, who won two events during the year, secured top spot by reaching the Event 19 semi-finals on Sunday.

He will now progress to compete in the 2019/2020 William Hill World Darts Championship, and also secures a PDC Tour Card for 2020/2021 as a result of his success.

His bid for a seasonal treble was ended with a 5-1 defeat to Jason Cullen - who averaged 102.2 in a superb display - in the last four of Event 19, before the Irish ace went down by the same scoreline in the final to McKinstry.

Northern Ireland's McKinstry also defeated two 2019 Challenge Tour event winners, Shaun Carroll and Darren Beveridge, during the event, and failed to be taken to a deciding ninth leg in any of his eight matches.

Event 20 saw the year's tournaments conclude with a first Challenge Tour victory for Scotland's Barilli, who overcame Saturday's Event 17 winner Ciaran Teehan 5-3 in the final.

He also overcame McKinstry in the last 64, and also proved too strong for Ian Lever, Robbie Collins, John Davey and David Evans on his way to the £2,000 title.

The final Challenge Tour Order of Merit saw Rydz collect £6,750 during the year, ahead of Jesus Noguera (£6,050), as the Spanish player also collects a two-year PDC Tour Card.

Cameron Menzies (£5,800), Stephen Burton (£5,500) and Boris Koltsov (£5,400) completed the top five, ahead of Andy Jenkins, Cody Harris and McKinstry, with Berry van Peer and Patrick Lynskey completing the top ten.

See the latest PDC Unicorn Challenge Tour Order of Merit here.

See full results in the Match Centre.

2019 PDC Unicorn Challenge Tour
Event 19

Kyle McKinstry 5-3 Erik Hol
Jack Main 5-4 Darren Johnson
Jason Cullen 5-4 Nick Fullwell
Callan Rydz 5-2 Martin Thomas

Kyle McKinstry 5-1 Jack Main
Jason Cullen 5-1 Callan Rydz

Kyle McKinstry 5-1 Jason Cullen

Event 20

Nick Fullwell 5-0 Boris Koltsov
Ciaran Teehan 5-4 Callum Francis
Mark Barilli 5-4 John Davey
David Evans 5-4 Andy Jenkins

Ciaran Teehan 5-4 Nick Fullwell
Mark Barilli 5-4 David Evans

Mark Barilli 5-3 Ciaran Teehan