2019 Ladbrokes Players Championship Finals Draw

Daryl Gurney (Lawrence Lustig, PDC)

Daryl Gurney will begin his defence of the Ladbrokes Players Championship Finals title against Luke Woodhouse next month, with the 64-player field for the Butlin's Minehead event now confirmed.

Gurney picked up his second televised title by defeating Michael van Gerwen in the final at the Butlin's Minehead Resort last year.

The Northern Irish ace finished this year's 30-event Players Championship season in 14th on the Order of Merit, setting up a first round tie with Woodhouse.

Van Gerwen, who ended the season 18th, will play youngster Luke Humphries in a tasty first round tie, while number one seed Gerwyn Price plays Mickey Mansell.

James Wade, the second seed following a fine year on the ProTour, meets Development Tour Order of Merit leader Ted Evetts, while Poland's Krzysztof Ratajski, the third seed, meets Irish ace Steve Lennon.

Fourth seed Peter Wright, who won Tuesday's Players Championship 30, will play James Wilson, while debutants Glen Durrant and Scott Baker will face off in round one.

The Ladbrokes Players Championship Finals will be held from November 22-24 at the Butlin's Minehead Resort in Somerset. For Weekend Break Packages, please visit the Big Weekends website.

The tournament will be broadcast live on ITV4 and worldwide through the PDC's broadcast partners, as well as through PDCTV-HD at video.pdc.tv for Rest of the World Subscribers.

The schedule of play will be confirmed in due course.

2019 Ladbrokes Players Championship Finals
Draw Bracket

(1) Gerwyn Price v (64) Mickey Mansell
(32) Keegan Brown v (33) Andy Boulton
(16) Mensur Suljovic v (49) Kim Huybrechts
(17) Danny Noppert v (48) Ryan Searle
(8) Jose De Sousa v (57) James Richardson
(25) Dimitri Van den Bergh v (40) Stephen Bunting
(9) Jonny Clayton v (56) Ryan Meikle
(24) Harry Ward v (41) Darius Labanauskas
(5) Glen Durrant v (60) Scott Baker
(28) Max Hopp v (37) Jelle Klaasen
(12) Nathan Aspinall v (53) Raymond van Barneveld
(21) Joe Cullen v (44) Kyle Anderson
(4) Peter Wright v (61) James Wilson
(29) Chris Dobey v (36) Cristo Reyes
(13) Jeffrey de Zwaan v (52) Simon Whitlock
(20) John Henderson v (45) Ryan Joyce
(2) James Wade v (63) Ted Evetts
(31) Steve Beaton v (34) Ricky Evans
(15) Adrian Lewis v (50) Josh Payne
(18) Michael van Gerwen v (47) Luke Humphries
(7) Dave Chisnall v (58) Matthew Edgar
(26) Justin Pipe v (39) Mervyn King
(10) Jermaine Wattimena v (55) Jamie Hughes
(23) Ron Meulenkamp v (42) Rob Cross
(6) Ian White v (59) Devon Petersen
(27) Vincent van der Voort v (38) Arron Monk
(11) Michael Smith v (54) Martin Schindler
(22) Brendan Dolan v (43) Ross Smith
(3) Krzysztof Ratajski v (62) Steve Lennon
(30) William O'Connor v (35) Steve West
(14) Daryl Gurney v (51) Luke Woodhouse
(19) Gabriel Clemens v (46) Mark McGeeney