The field for the 2019 World Series of Darts Finals has been confirmed, with eight invited players to be joined by four players from Wednesday's Tour Card Holder's Qualifier.

The 24-player event will be held at AFAS Live in Amsterdam from November 1-3, with the season-ending tournament following the five international World Series of Darts events held worldwide in July and August.

The top eight players from the final World Series Order of Merit qualified by right and will enter at the second round stage, led by top seed Michael van Gerwen - the winner in Melbourne and Hamilton.

Brisbane Darts Masters winner Damon Heta joins German Darts Masters winner Peter Wright amongst the seeded players, alongside Rob Cross, Daryl Gurney, Gary Anderson, reigning champion James Wade and veteran Raymond van Barneveld, who is set to make his final televised appearance in the Netherlands before retiring.

Michael Smith, Gerwyn Price, Mensur Suljovic and Ian White qualified as the top four players from the PDC Order of Merit who had not already qualified, and they will be joined in the first round by four qualifiers and eight invited players.

US Darts Masters winner Nathan Aspinall is one of the invited players who will compete in Amsterdam, alongside German Darts Masters finalist Gabriel Clemens, Australian pair Simon Whitlock and Kyle Anderson and recent World Grand Prix finalist Dave Chisnall.

Jermaine Wattimena, Jeffrey de Zwaan and Danny Noppert, the other Dutch trio inside the world's top 32, complete the eight invited players, with the final four spots to be confirmed on Wednesday following the Tour Card Holder's Qualifier in Barnsley.

Tickets for the 2019 World Series of Darts Finals are available from PDC Europe.

2019 World Series of Darts Finals Field
Top eight players from World Series Order of Merit

(1) Michael van Gerwen (Netherlands)
(2) Peter Wright (Scotland)
(3) Rob Cross (England)
(4) Daryl Gurney (Northern Ireland)
(5) Damon Heta (Australia)
(6) Raymond van Barneveld (Netherlands)
(7) Gary Anderson (Scotland)
(8) James Wade (England)

Top four players from PDC Order of Merit not otherwise qualified:
Michael Smith (England)
Gerwyn Price (Wales)
Mensur Suljovic (Austria)
Ian White (England)

Invited Players
Dave Chisnall (England)
Nathan Aspinall (England)
Simon Whitlock (Australia)
Jermaine Wattimena (Netherlands)
Jeffrey de Zwaan (Netherlands)
Danny Noppert (Netherlands)
Kyle Anderson (Australia)
Gabriel Clemens (Germany)

Tour Card Holder Qualifiers x4
Wednesday October 16, Barnsley