Van Gerwen favourite for Unibet European Championship

Michael van Gerwen (PDC)

Michael van Gerwen is the 6/4 favourite to claim a third successive TV title at the Unibet European Championship this weekend.

The Dutchman has won the World Grand Prix and Champions League of Darts over the past two weeks, and will travel to Goettingen in confident mood as he targets a fifth European Championship success.

World Champion Van Gerwen is the 6/4 pre-tournament favourite with sponsors Unibet, with 2017 finalist Rob Cross the 8/1 second favourite.

Sunday's Champions League of Darts runner-up Peter Wright is the 9/1 third favourite ahead of Gerwyn Price (12/1) and 2016 finalist Mensur Suljovic (14/1).

UK Open champion Nathan Aspinall and 2018 Players Championship Finals winner Daryl Gurney are 16/1 chances to take the £120,000 title, ahead of debutant Glen Durrant and World Championship finalist Michael Smith (both 18/1).

Reigning European Champion James Wade is 28/1 to retain the title on Sunday night.

Van Gerwen is a heavy 1/9 favourite to win his first round tie with Ross Smith, with Cross 1/5 as he takes on Darren Webster in Thursday's opening night.

A full range of Unibet European Championship odds can be found at the Unibet website.

Click here to see the Unibet European Championship schedule of play

2019 Unibet European Championship
Unibet Odds
Outright Winner

6/4 Michael van Gerwen
8/1 Rob Cross
9/1 Peter Wright
12/1 Gerwyn Price
14/1 Mensur Suljovic
16/1 Nathan Aspinall, Daryl Gurney
18/1 Glen Durrant, Michael Smith
22/1 Dave Chisnall, Krzysztof Ratajski, Ian White
28/1 James Wade
33/1 Chris Dobey, Jeffrey de Zwaan
50/1 Adrian Lewis
80/1 Joe Cullen, Jamie Hughes, Jermaine Wattimena, Dimitri Van den Bergh
100/1 Stephen Bunting, Jonny Clayton, Mervyn King, Simon Whitlock
150/1 Keegan Brown, William O'Connor, Vincent van der Voort
200/1 Steve Beaton, Ricky Evans, Darren Webster
250/1 Ted Evetts
300/1 Ross Smith

First Round Matches
Thursday Evening

4/5 Joe Cullen v Evens Mervyn King
11/25 Dave Chisnall v 9/5 Dimitri Van den Bergh
2/5 Glen Durrant v 2/1 Ricky Evans
8/11 Adrian Lewis v 11/10 Simon Whitlock
1/5 Rob Cross v 7/2 Darren Webster
11/25 James Wade v 9/5 Jonny Clayton
1/9 Michael van Gerwen v 11/2 Ross Smith
2/5 Daryl Gurney v 2/1 William O'Connor

Friday Afternoon
19/20 Jamie Hughes v 17/20 Jermaine Wattimena
Evens Keegan Brown v 4/5 Stephen Bunting
3/5 Krzysztof Ratajski v 13/10 Chris Dobey
11/25 Nathan Aspinall v 9/5 Steve Beaton
7/20 Mensur Suljovic v 11/5 Vincent van der Voort
17/20 Ian White v 19/20 Michael Smith
11/25 Peter Wright v 9/5 Jeffrey de Zwaan
3/10 Gerwyn Price v 5/2 Ted Evetts

Odds courtesy and correct at time of writing. Subject to fluctuation.