2019 PDC Unicorn World Youth Championship Field

Max Hopp (PDC)

The field for the 2019 PDC Unicorn World Youth Championship has been finalised ahead of Monday's early rounds in Wigan.

The £60,000 tournament will see a 96-player field competing at the Robin Park Tennis Centre, bidding to win spots in the final later this month.

Germany's Max Hopp, the 2015 World Youth Champion, is the top seed after qualifying by right following his move into the world's top 32 during 2018.

Dutchman Jeffrey de Zwaan, who moved into the world's top 32 earlier this year, is seeded based on his Development Tour Order of Merit position as per PDC rules.

Ted Evetts will be aiming to continue the form which has seen him in an amazing eight Development Tour titles this year as he takes the second seeding, with Luke Humphries the third seed.

Alongside Hopp and 22 international qualifiers, the remainder of the 96-player field is comprised from the final 2019 Development Tour Order of Merit.

The 96 players will be split into 32 groups of three for the round-robin phase of the event, with one player seeded per group. Play will commence from 1200 GMT on Monday November 4.

The group winners will then progress to the knockout stage from the Last 32 onwards, with play in Wigan down to the semi-finals.

The World Youth Championship final will then take place on Sunday November 24 in Minehead between the semi-finals and final of the Ladbrokes Players Championship Finals.

2019 PDC Unicorn World Youth Championship
Seeded Players

1 Max Hopp
2 Ted Evetts
3 Luke Humphries
4 Geert Nentjes
5 Ryan Meikle
6 Ciaran Teehan
7 Shane McGuirk
8 Nathan Rafferty
9 Callan Rydz
10 Keane Barry
11 Jeffrey de Zwaan
12 Greg Ritchie
13 Bradley Brooks
14 Andrew Davidson
15 William Borland
16 Harry Ward
17 Kevin Doets
18 Owen Roelofs
19 Danny van Trijp
20 Justin Smith
21 Ben Cheeseman
22 Nathan Girvan
23 Lewis Pride
24 Jarred Cole
25 Mike De Decker
26 Mike van Duivenbode
27 Wessel Nijman
28 Rusty-Jake Rodriguez
29 Justin van Tergouw
30 Berry van Peer
31 Christian Bunse
32 Rhys Griffin

Development Tour Order of Merit Qualifiers
Aiden Cope
George Killington
Niels Zonneveld
Jack Main
Tom Lonsdale
Joe Davis
Thomas Lovely
Keelan Kay
Dylan Powell
Owen Maiden
Adam Gawlas 
Roman Benecky
Dan Read
Hywel Manuel
Carl Batchelor
Callum Matthews
Dom Taylor
Jacob Gwynne
Danny Key
Benjamin Smith
Marvin van Velzen
Bradley Clark
Connor Arberry
James Beeton
Seppe Giebens
Andy Kent
Patrick van den Boogaard
Matthew Holbrook
Kieran Brignell
Tommy Lishman
John Brown
Alex Jacques
Stephen Rosney
Henk Snijder
Joshua Burksfield
Charlie Symons
Wesley van Trijp
Lennon Cradock
Adam Paxton
Bradley Coltman
Connor Scutt
Conor Mayes
Connor Pickett

International Qualifiers
Jacob Womack
Evan Suderman
Xiaochen Zong
Dolreich Tongcopanon
Tomoya Goto
Tremaine Gallagher
Jamie Rundle
Hampus Norrstrom
Axel Ljungquist
Christian Bunse (Seeded)
Martin Schindler
Justin Hewitt
Kieran Guina
Liam Gallagher
Maxim Aldoshin
Jurjen van der Velde
Brad Phillips
Jamai van den Herik
Gauke van der Boon
Patrik Kovacs
Sarthak Patel
Erik Pu
NB: Spanish qualifier Jaime Nunez has withdrawn.

Any further withdrawals would lead to additional places being offered to players from the Development Tour Order of Merit.