28 nationalities to star at Ally Pally

Devon Petersen (Lawrence Lustig, PDC)

A record-equalling 28 nationalities will be in action at the 2019/20 William Hill World Darts Championship.

Once again, international players have had more opportunity than ever before to qualify for the sport's biggest event as the expanded 96-player format returns for a second year.

The number of nationalities at this year's World Championship is equal to the number at the 2018/19 World Championship, meaning the continental flavour will remain at this year's festive feast of darts.

A full list of players sorted by nationality is listed below.

Nationalities on map at World Championship (PDC)

The 2019/2020 William Hill World Darts Championship will be held from December 13-January 1 at Alexandra Palace in London.


The tournament will be broadcast live on Sky Sports in the UK, on PDCTV-HD for Rest of the World Subscribers and through the PDC's worldwide broadcast partners including DAZN and RTL7.

World Championship Competitors By Country
England (37)
- Rob Cross, Michael Smith, James Wade, Ian White, Dave Chisnall, Nathan Aspinall, Adrian Lewis, Joe Cullen, Stephen Bunting, Mervyn King, Darren Webster, Chris Dobey, Steve Beaton, Keegan Brown, Glen Durrant, Steve West, Ricky Evans, Jamie Hughes, Justin Pipe, Harry Ward, Ross Smith, Ted Evetts, Andy Boulton, Ryan Joyce, Luke Humphries, Ryan Searle, Arron Monk, Ritchie Edhouse, Mark McGeeney, Josh Payne, James Richardson, James Wilson, Luke Woodhouse, Ryan Meikle, Matthew Edgar, Callan Rydz, Fallon Sherrock
Netherlands (11) - Michael van Gerwen, Jermaine Wattimena, Jeffrey de Zwaan, Danny Noppert, Vincent van der Voort, Ron Meulenkamp, Raymond van Barneveld, Jelle Klaasen, Jan Dekker, Geert Nentjes, Benito van de Pas
Northern Ireland (4) - Daryl Gurney, Brendan Dolan, Mickey Mansell, Kevin Burness
Australia (4) - Simon Whitlock, Kyle Anderson, Damon Heta, Robbie King
Republic of Ireland (4) - William O'Connor, Steve Lennon, Keane Barry, Ciaran Teehan
Scotland (3) - Peter Wright, Gary Anderson, John Henderson
Austria (3) - Mensur Suljovic, Rowby-John Rodriguez, Zoran Lerchbacher
Germany (3) - Max Hopp, Gabriel Clemens, Nico Kurz
Japan (3) - Seigo Asada, Yuki Yamada, Mikuru Suzuki
Wales (2) - Gerwyn Price, Jonny Clayton
Belgium (2) - Dimitri Van den Bergh, Kim Huybrechts
Philippines (2) - Noel Malicdem, Lourence Ilagan
Spain (2) - Cristo Reyes, Jose Justicia
USA (2) - Darin Young, Daniel Baggish
Poland (1) - Krzysztof Ratajski
Brazil (1) - Diogo Portela
Canada (1) - Matt Campbell
China (1) - Xiaochen Zong
Finland (1) - Marko Kantele
India (1) - Nitin Kumar
Latvia (1) - Madars Razma
Lithuania (1) - Darius Labanauskas
New Zealand (1) - Ben Robb
Portugal (1) - Jose De Sousa
South Africa (1) - Devon Petersen
Russia (1) - Boris Koltsov
Singapore (1) - Paul Lim
Slovenia (1) - Benjamin Pratnemer