We take a closer look at the 22 players who will be making their Alexandra Palace debuts at the 2019/20 William Hill World Darts Championship.

With the expanded 96-player format returning for a second year, players have been given more opportunities than ever before to qualify for the sport's biggest event.

As a result, 22 players will star in the festive feast of darts for the first time in December, just two short of last year's figure.

Glen Durrant's impressive first year on the circuit sees him enter the tournament as a seeded player, while Jamie Hughes, also in his debut year on the PDC circuit, heads up the PDC Order of Merit Qualifiers.

Among the International Qualifiers on debut are Brisbane Darts Masters winner Damon Heta and Japan's Mikuru Suzuki, who made her first televised PDC appearance at the Grand Slam of Darts. 

A full list of debutants sorted by how they qualified is listed below.

Seeded Players:
(27) Glen Durrant

PDC Order of Merit Qualifiers:
Jamie Hughes
Harry Ward
Ritchie Edhouse
Mark McGeeney
Luke Woodhouse
Ryan Meikle

International Qualifiers:
Danny Baggish
Keane Barry
Matt Campbell
Damon Heta
Jose Justicia
Robbie King
Nico Kurz
Benjamin Pratnemer
Madars Razma
Ben Robb
Callan Rydz
Fallon Sherrock
Mikuru Suzuki
Ciaran Teehan
Yuki Yamada

The 2019/2020 William Hill World Darts Championship will be held from December 13-January 1 at Alexandra Palace in London.


The tournament will be broadcast live on Sky Sports in the UK, on PDCTV-HD for Rest of the World Subscribers and through the PDC's worldwide broadcast partners including DAZN and RTL7.