Reigning William Hill World Champion Michael van Gerwen and two-time winner Gary Anderson will join history-making sensation Fallon Sherrock in the line-up on Friday December 27 when the action resumes at London's Alexandra Palace. 

Play recommences following the three-day Christmas break when former Ally Pally finalist Simon Whitlock meets Mervyn King on Friday before Daryl Gurney takes on Glen Durrant. 

Sherrock, who has famously become the first woman to win a match in the PDC World Championship, will look to follow up her victories against Ted Evetts and Mensur Suljovic when she faces Chris Dobey in the final match of Friday's afternoon session. 

Gerwyn Price's meeting with John Henderson brings the third round action to an end in Friday evening's opener - with Anderson's tie against Nathan Aspinall kicking off round four.

Van Gerwen continues his title defence in the last match on Friday evening when he meets former Lakeside Champion Stephen Bunting at the last 16 stage.

The fourth round then concludes with the remaining six matches across two sessions on Saturday December 28 to confirm the quarter-final line-up. 

The William Hill World Darts Championship will be broadcast live on the Sky Sports Darts channel and through NOW TV in the UK, on PDCTV-HD for Rest of the World Subscribers and through the PDC's worldwide broadcast partners including DAZN and RTL7.

William Hill World Darts Championship
Friday December 27
Afternoon Session (1230 GMT)
3x Third Round

Simon Whitlock v Mervyn King
Daryl Gurney v Glen Durrant
Fallon Sherrock v Chris Dobey

Evening Session (1900 GMT)
1x Third Round, 2x Fourth Round

Gerwyn Price v John Henderson
Gary Anderson v Nathan Aspinall
Michael van Gerwen v Stephen Bunting

Saturday December 28
Afternoon Session (1230 GMT)
3x Fourth Round

Steve Beaton v Darius Labanauskas
Kim Huybrechts v Luke Humphries
Dimitri Van den Bergh v Adrian Lewis

Evening Session (1900 GMT)
3x Fourth Round

Peter Wright v Jeffrey de Zwaan
Gurney/Durrant v Sherrock/Dobey
Price/Henderson v Whitlock/King

Sunday December 29
Afternoon Session (1230 GMT)
2x Quarter-Finals

Anderson/Aspinall v Van den Bergh/Lewis
Huybrechts/Humphries v Wright/De Zwaan 

Evening Session (1900 GMT)
2x Quarter-Finals

Van Gerwen/Bunting v Beaton/Labanauskas
Gurney/Durrant/Sherrock/Dobey v Price/Henderson/Whitlock/King

Monday December 30 (1900 GMT)

Wednesday January 1 (1900 GMT) 

Third Round - Best of seven sets
Fourth Round - Best of seven sets
Quarter-Finals - Best of nine sets
Semi-Finals - Best of 11 sets
Final - Best of 13 sets