Wright second favourite for Ladbrokes Masters

Peter Wright (Lawrence Lustig, PDC)

New World Champion Peter Wright is the 9/2 second favourite to claim his first Ladbrokes Masters title next month, with reigning champion Michael van Gerwen the 11/10 pre-tournament favourite.

Wright claimed the Sid Waddell Trophy at Alexandra Palace on New Year's Day with a sensational performance to defeat Van Gerwen in the World Championship final.

The Scot goes into the new season's opening televised event at the Marshall Arena in Milton Keynes, from January 31-February 2, as the 9/2 second favourite with title sponsors Ladbrokes.

Reigning Masters champion Van Gerwen is aiming to claim an unprecedented sixth successive triumph in the top 16 event, and is the 11/10 favourite ahead of his opening tie with Jonny Clayton on January 31.

Grand Slam of Darts champion Gerwyn Price is the 13/2 third favourite, ahead of Gary Anderson and Rob Cross (both 14/1) and the 16/1-rated pair of Dave Chisnall and Michael Smith.

Masters debutant Nathan Aspinall - the 2019 UK Open champion - is 20/1 to take victory in his first Milton Keynes appearance, while 2014 Masters winner James Wade is 50/1 to claim the title for a second time.

See the Ladbrokes Masters at the Marshall Arena from January 31-February 2 - a limited number of tickets are available.

The tournament will be broadcast live on ITV4 in the UK, on PDCTV-HD for Rest of the World Subscribers and through the PDC's worldwide broadcast partners including DAZN and RTL7.

2020 Ladbrokes Masters
Outright Winners

11/10 Michael van Gerwen
9/2 Peter Wright
13/2 Gerwyn Price
14/1 Gary Anderson, Rob Cross
16/1 Dave Chisnall, Michael Smith
20/1 Nathan Aspinall
33/1 Daryl Gurney, Mensur Suljovic, Ian White
50/1 James Wade
66/1 Adrian Lewis
100/1 Joe Cullen, Simon Whitlock
150/1 Jonny Clayton

First Round Match Odds
Friday January 31

8/15 Michael Smith v 6/4 Mensur Suljovic
4/6 Nathan Aspinall v 6/5 James Wade
1/9 Michael van Gerwen v 11/2 Jonny Clayton
1/2 Rob Cross v 8/5 Adrian Lewis

Saturday February 1
Evens Daryl Gurney v 4/5 Dave Chisnall
4/6 Gary Anderson v 6/5 Ian White
2/9 Peter Wright v 10/3 Joe Cullen
1/4 Gerwyn Price v 3/1 Simon Whitlock

Odds courtesy www.ladbrokes.com and correct at time of writing. Subject to fluctuation.

Masters schedule (PDC)