Nine-dart star Steve West was amongst six players who enjoyed a European Tour qualifying double on Friday night in Wigan, alongside Mervyn King, Danny Noppert, Steve Lennon, Ron Meulenkamp and Darren Penhall.

Friday's Tour Card Holder Qualifier for the year's first two European Tour events saw 24 spots up for grabs in the Belgian Darts Championship and European Darts Grand Prix.

West achieved perfection with a nine-darter as he secured his place in Sindelfingen next month with a 6-2 win over Benito van de Pas in their decider, having earlier secured a place in Hasselt with a 101 average against Jan Dekker.

Former European Tour event winner King also enjoyed a qualifying double, alongside Dutch duo Noppert and Meulenkamp, former European Tour finalist Lennon and new PDC Tour Card Holder Penhall, who will make his stage debut in Hasselt on February 28.

Australia's Damon Heta - the 2019 Brisbane Darts Masters winner - will be another European Tour debutant in Belgium after qualifying alongside another newcomer, Martijn Kleermaker, and Hong Kong's Kai Fan Leung.

Former European Tour event winners Justin Pipe and Steve Beaton were also amongst the qualifiers, alongside returning Andy Hamilton and reigning World Youth Champion Luke Humphries.

Former BDO Champion Scott Waites will make his European Tour debut in Sindelfingen after edging out Bunting 6-5 to qualify for the European Darts Grand Prix.

Jeff Smith, Steffen Siepmann and Jason Lowe, who also won Tour Cards at Qualifying School last month, also qualified for the year's second European Tour event.

Premier League star Michael Smith, South African ace Devon Petersen and Irish World Cup finalist William O'Connor also secured places in Sindelfingen.

The PDC ProTour weekend in Wigan continues on Saturday February 15 with Players Championship Three from 1200 GMT.

The Belgian Darts Championship (ET1) will take place from February 28-March 1 at Expo Hasselt.

The European Darts Grand Prix (ET2) will take place from March 20-22 at the Glaspalast in Sindelfingen.

For tickets, visit the PDC Europe website.

ET1 Tour Card Holder Qualifiers: Andy Hamilton, Justin Pipe, Steve Beaton, Darren Penhall, Dirk van Duijvenbode, Rowby-John Rodriguez, Damon Heta, Kai Fan Leung, Stephen Bunting, Ron Meulenkamp, Michael Barnard, Martijn Kleermaker, Danny Noppert, Mike De Decker, Callan Rydz, Steve West, Gabriel Clemens, Derk Telnekes, Ryan Searle, Andy Boulton, Steve Lennon, Luke Woodhouse, Mervyn King, Luke Humphries

ET2 Tour Card Holder Qualifiers: Josh Payne, Adam Hunt, Jeffrey de Zwaan, Steve Lennon, Michael Smith, Darren Penhall, Jeff Smith, Mervyn King, Jason Lowe, Devon Petersen, Steffen Siepmann, William O'Connor, Alan Tabern, Ryan Murray, Scott Waites, Ron Meulenkamp, Chris Dobey, Steve Brown, Danny Noppert, Simon Stevenson, Reece Robinson, Steve West, Niels Zonneveld, Richard North

See full results in the Match Centre at this link.

See stats from all games in DartConnect:
ET1 Tour Card Holder Qualifier
ET2 Tour Card Holder Qualifier