Scott Waites won all three of his games to win the group on Night 27 of the Unibet Home Tour, and secure safe passage to the Last 32 stage. 

The former Grand Slam champion was imperious on the doubles as he saw off Steve Beaton, Ron Meulenkamp and Ross Smith to take top spot. 

He kicked off the night with a comeback 5-3 victory over Beaton, and followed that by a devastating 5-0 win over Meulenkamp. 

Smith also started strongly, seeing off Meulenkamp 5-1 and edging out Beaton 5-4 to set up a group-deciding clash with Waites. 

But two-time BDO Champion Waites had too much as he ran out a 5-2 winner to seal the group. 

The final game of the night, although merely for pride between Beaton and Meulenkamp, proved to be one of the most entertaining as the Dutchman landed a 180 before a 161 finish to steal it in a deciding leg. 

Action continues on the Unibet Home Tour on Thursday and can be watched live and free through PDCTV for registered users (new users can sign up for FREE here), as well as through bookmakers' websites and international broadcasters.

PDC Home Tour

Registered PDCTV members can also watch for FREE through the official PDC App.

Unibet Home Tour
Group 27 - Wednesday May 13 (1930 BST)
Steve Beaton 3-5 Scott Waites
Ross Smith 5-1 Ron Meulenkamp
Scott Waites 5-0 Ron Meulenkamp
Steve Beaton 4-5 Ross Smith
Ross Smith 2-5 Scott Waites
Ron Meulenkamp 5-4 Steve Beaton

PDC Home Tour

Fans in the UK & Ireland can watch through the Sky Sports App.

As well as being shown through a series of bookmakers’ websites, the Unibet Home Tour will also be broadcast live by a number of the PDC's international broadcast partners listed below.

Unibet Home Tour - International Broadcast Partners
Fox Australia - Australia
DAZN - Austria, Germany, Switzerland USA, Canada, Brazil, Japan, Italy, Spain
Pragosport - Hungary, Czech Rep/Slovakia
Viaplay - Scandinavia
Sky - New Zealand
Channel 2 Sport - Iceland
Supersport - South Africa, Angola, Benin, Botswana, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cameroon, Central African Republic, Chad, Congo (Republic of), Code d’Ivoire, Democratic Republic of Congo, Cape Verde, Comoros, Djibouti, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Equatorial Guinea, Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Kenya, Lesotho, Liberia, Malawi, Madagascar, Mauritius, Mayotte, Mali, Mauritania, Mozambique, Namibia, Niger, Nigeria, Reunion, Rwanda, Sao Tome and Principe, Senegal, Sierra Leone, Somalia (including Somaliland), South Africa, Sudan, South Sudan, Swaziland, Socotra, St. Helena and Ascension, Seychelles, Tanzania, Togo, Uganda, Zambia, Zimbabwe