Field confirmed for ET2 in Hildesheim

Following on from the cancellation of the 2020 European Tour events in Budapest, Jena, Gibraltar and Prague, the field for the newly confirmed event in Hildesheim can be confirmed. 

Taking place at Halle39 from September 25-27, the German Darts Championship will see qualifiers taken from those who had secured a place for the original European Tour event two (ET2) that was supposed to take place in Sindelfingen in March.

World number one Michael van Gerwen heads up the 16 seeded players, alongside World Champion Peter Wright, Premier League leader Glen Durrant and a host of other top names. 

Daryl Gurney is the holder of the German Darts Championship, and he is set to be in attendance to defend his crown. 

Steve West, who hit a nine-darter in qualifying for ET2, is amongst six players who enjoyed a European Tour qualifying double for the first two events of the year, alongside Mervyn King, Danny Noppert, Steve Lennon, Ron Meulenkamp and Darren Penhall.

Gabriel Clemens and Max Hopp qualify as the top two ranked players from the home nation, with Daniel Larsson representing the PDC Nordic & Baltics and Boris Koltsov coming through as the PDC Eastern European Qualifier.

The full list of seeded players and qualifiers can be found below. Still to be confirmed are the two Home Nation qualifiers and the two Associate Member qualifiers, who will complete the 48-player field.

Michael van Gerwen
Ian White
Gerwyn Price
Peter Wright
Dave Chisnall
Krzysztof Ratajski
Daryl Gurney
Mensur Suljovic
James Wade
Glen Durrant
Joe Cullen
Nathan Aspinall
Jonny Clayton
Rob Cross
Adrian Lewis
Jermaine Wattimena

Josh Payne, Adam Hunt, Jeffrey de Zwaan, Steve Lennon, Michael Smith, Darren Penhall, Jeff Smith, Mervyn King, Jason Lowe, Devon Petersen, Steffen Siepmann, William O'Connor, Alan Tabern, Ryan Murray, Scott Waites, Ron Meulenkamp, Chris Dobey, Steve Brown, Danny Noppert, Simon Stevenson, Reece Robinson, Steve West, Niels Zonneveld, Richard North

Top Ranked Home-Nation Players
Gabriel Clemens, Max Hopp

PDC Nordic & Baltic Qualifier
Daniel Larsson

PDC Eastern Europe Qualifier
Boris Koltsov

Home Nation Qualifiers

Associate Member Qualifiers