The schedule of play for Friday's first round at the bwin World Series of Darts Finals has been confirmed.

The 24-player event will be staged at the Salzburgarena from September 18-20, being the first PDC tournament to be staged in front of a live crowd for six months.

Friday's first round will commence as Lithuania's Darius Labanauskas, a World Championship quarter-finalist in December, plays qualifier Harry Ward.

Australian star Damon Heta, a Players Championship winner on Sunday, the plays Ian White before New Zealand's Cody Harris takes on Dave Chisnall.

Qualifiers Vincent van der Voort and Joe Cullen then clash before the high-profile meeting between history maker Fallon Sherrock and Canadian number one Jeff Smith.

Austria's Mensur Suljovic then takes to the stage in front of his home fans against Krzysztof Ratajski, before Premier League leader Glen Durrant takes on World Matchplay champion Dimitri Van den Bergh.

The first round will conclude as Australia's Simon Whitlock plays qualifier Steve Beaton.

The world's top eight players - including reigning champion Michael van Gerwen and World Champion Peter Wright - are seeded and enter in Saturday's second round against Friday's winners.

Tickets for the bwin World Series of Darts Finals are available from PDC Europe through this link.

The event will be shown on ITV4 in the UK, with worldwide coverage through RTL7, DAZN and other PDC broadcast partners accompanied live streaming for PDCTV Rest of the World Subscribers.

2020 bwin World Series of Darts Finals
Schedule of Play
Friday September 18 (2000 local time, 1900 BST)

8x First Round games
Harry Ward v Darius Labanauskas
Ian White v Damon Heta
Cody Harris v Dave Chisnall
Vincent van der Voort v Joe Cullen
Jeff Smith v Fallon Sherrock
Krzysztof Ratajski v Mensur Suljovic
Glen Durrant v Dimitri Van den Bergh
Simon Whitlock v Steve Beaton

Saturday September 19 (2000 local time, 1900 BST)
8x Second Round games
Schedule TBC

Sunday September 20
Afternoon Session (1245 local time, 1145 BST)


Evening Session (2015 local time, 1915 BST)
Semi-Finals & Final