Emerging star Nico Kurz, Belgium's Ronny Huybrechts and New Zealander Cody Harris were amongst the final six qualifiers for the German Darts Championship on Thursday night.

German ace Kurz headlined the four Host Nation Qualifiers who have secured their place in this weekend's European Tour event in Hildesheim as he dropped just three legs across four matches.

Kurz, the German Superleague winner earlier this year, will now play Jason Lowe in Friday's first round at Halle 39.

Franz Roetzsch will play Canada's Jeff Smith after securing his European Tour debut.

Dragutin Horvat will take on Belgium's Huybrechts after the former World Cup winner won through the Host Nation Qualifier at the expense of Ryan Harrington.

Lukas Wenig will make his second European Tour appearance after winning through the Host Nation Qualifier, and will take on Kiwi ace Harris, who whitewashed Wesley Plaisier in his final game at the Associate Member Qualifier.

The German Darts Championship will be broadcast through PDCTV as well as through a series of bookmakers' websites worldwide from September 25-27.

2020 German Darts Championship
Associate Member Qualifier
Last Eight

Ryan Harrington 6-3 Diogo Portela
Ronny Huybrechts 6-0 Arjan Konterman
Cody Harris 6-4 Veniamin Symeonidis
Wesley Plaisier 6-1 Alan Norris

Last Four
Ronny Huybrechts 6-4 Ryan Harrington
Cody Harris 6-0 Wesley Plaisier

Host Nation Qualifier
Last 16

Ricardo Pietreczko 6-1 Frederic Kienz
Lukas Wenig 6-1 Niko Springer
Thomas Kohnlein 6-3 Andreas Winterling
Franz Roetzsch 6-2 Danny Kaiser
Nico Kurz 6-0 Danny Tessmann
Robert Marijanovic 6-2 Tim Darmstadter
Dragutin Horvat 6-1 Dominik Thiel
Kevin Munch 6-2 Karl Cron

Last Eight
Lukas Wenig 6-3 Ricardo Pietreczko
Franz Roetzsch 6-3 Thomas Kohnlein
Nico Kurz 6-2 Robert Marijanovic
Dragutin Horvat 6-3 Kevin Munch