2020 International Darts Open draw and schedule

European Tour stage

Gerwyn Price will begin his quest for a third consecutive International Darts Open title against either Mario Vandenbogaerde or Ross Smith, with the draw and schedule of play confirmed for this weekend's European Tour event.

Price picked up his first European Tour success at the event in 2018 before repeating the feat in 2019, and the Welshman will await the winner of Vandenbogaerde versus Smith, one of 16 first round contest to take place on Friday.

The year's fourth and final European Tour event will be played in front of fans at the Sachsenarena in Riesa from October 23-25, with players battling to make it into the top 32 of the European Tour Order of Merit to qualify for the European Championship.

Former European Tour event winner and German number one Max Hopp will face Jelle Klaasen in the stand-out tie of round one, while Steve West takes on Toni Alcinas in a crucial game in the race to qualify for the European Championship.

The 16 seeded players will enter at the second round stage on Saturday, headlined by the world's top two Michael van Gerwen and Price as well as last weekend's European Darts Grand Prix winner Jose De Sousa.

From the original field of players Kyle Anderson, Peter Wright, Glen Durrant, Dirk van Duijvenbode, Ryan Murray and Niels Zonneveld have withdrawn.

De Sousa and Stephen Bunting - who is returning to action alongside Adrian Lewis this weekend - become seeded players, and six additional Host Nation Qualifiers come into the event.

The line-up for the International Darts Open was completed on Thursday night, with the eight Host Nation Qualifiers including Michael Unterbuchner, Robert Marijanovic and Michael Rosenauer. 

Click for results and stats from the Host Nation Qualifier through DartConnect.

The International Darts Open will be broadcast through PDCTV as well as through a series of bookmakers' websites worldwide - click here to subscribe to PDCTV.

2020 International Darts Open
Tournament Draw Bracket - Second Round Onwards

(1) Michael van Gerwen v Madars Razma/Kai Fan Leung
(16) Stephen Bunting v Simeon Heinz/Andy Hamilton
(8) James Wade v Benito van de Pas/Andreas Harrysson
(9) Nathan Aspinall v Scott Marsh/Jason Lowe
(4) Krzysztof Ratajski v Martijn Kleermaker/Arsen Ballaj
(13) Rob Cross v Franz Roetsch/Brendan Dolan
(5) Mensur Suljovic v Gabriel Clemens/Philipp Hagemann
(12) Jamie Hughes v Steve West/Toni Alcinas
(2) Gerwyn Price v Mario Vandenbogaerde/Ross Smith
(15) Jose De Sousa v Max Hopp/Jelle Klaasen
(7) Dave Chisnall v Michael Rosenauer/Ron Meulenkamp
(10) Joe Cullen v Jamie Lewis/Robert Marijanovic
(3) Ian White v Maik Kuivenhoven/Jesus Noguera
(14) Michael Smith v Tytus Kanik/Martin Schindler
(6) Daryl Gurney v Scott Baker/Michael Unterbuchner
(11) Adrian Lewis v Danny Noppert/Sebastian Pohl

Host Nation Qualifiers
HNQ1 Robert Marijanovic
HNQ2 Simeon Heinz
HNQ3 Michael Unterbuchner
HNQ4 Philipp Hagemann
HNQ5 Franz Roetsch
HNQ6 Sebastian Pohl
HNQ7 Michael Rosenauer
HNQ8 Arsen Ballaj

Schedule of Play
Friday October 23
First Round    
Afternoon Session (1300 local time, 1200 BST)    

Scott Marsh v Jason Lowe
Benito van de Pas v Andreas Harrysson
Simeon Heinz v Andy Hamilton
Mario Vandenbogaerde v Ross Smith
Franz Roetsch v Brendan Dolan
Michael Rosenauer v Ron Meulenkamp
Steve West v Toni Alcinas
Danny Noppert v Sebastian Pohl

Evening Session (1900 local time, 1800 BST)
Jamie Lewis v Robert Marijanovic
Tytus Kanik v Martin Schindler
Scott Baker v Michael Unterbuchner
Martijn Kleermaker v Arsen Ballaj
Madars Razma v Kai Fan Leung
Max Hopp v Jelle Klaasen
Gabriel Clemens v Philipp Hagemann
Maik Kuivenhoven v Jesus Noguera

Saturday October 24
Second Round
Afternoon Session (1300 local time, 1200 BST)

Jamie Hughes v West/Alcinas
Adrian Lewis v Noppert/Pohl
Michael Smith v Kanik/Schindler
Joe Cullen v J Lewis/Marijanovic
Daryl Gurney v Baker/Unterbuchner
Dave Chisnall v    Rosenauer/Meulenkamp
James Wade v Van de Pas/Harrysson
Rob Cross v Roetsch/Dolan

Evening Session (1900 local time, 1800 BST)
Krzysztof Ratajski v Kleermaker/Ballaj
Stephen Bunting v Heinz/Hamilton
Nathan Aspinall v Marsh/Lowe
Mensur Suljovic v Clemens/Hagemann
Michael van Gerwen v Razma/Leung
Gerwyn Price v Vandenbogaerde/R Smith
Jose De Sousa v Hopp/Klaasen
Ian White v Kuivenhoven/Noguera

Sunday October 25
Afternoon Session (1300 local time, 1200 BST)
Third Round

Evening Session (1900 local time, 1800 BST)

All games up to and including the quarter-finals are the best of 11 legs, with the semi-finals the best of 13 legs and the final the best of 15 legs.
Sunday's games played in Draw Bracket order

Prize Fund  
Winner - £25,000
Runner-up - £10,000
Semi-Finalists - £6,500
Quarter-Finalists - £5,000
Last 16 - £3,000
Last 32 - £2,000
Last 48 - £1,000
Total - £140,000